Lemon Cream Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I used store bought frosting, which was great, but I found that the lemon taste of the actual cupcake was too light. Next time, I will add more lemon juice and more lemon zest. Everyone else enjoyed them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I just made these and thought they came out fantastic! of course, anytime I use lemon juice and zest, I get a little bit over-zealous, because I love the fresh lemon flavor. The cupcakes taste great as they came out of the oven, but I am going to add an American buttercream and a candied lemon slice garnish before I serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Not Good Me and A friend made these and they were dry and 6 eggs is way to many why so many????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Too many eggs. You shouldn't be able to taste the eggs. I'm guessing 4 eggs should have been the max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
These were dry and gross, a real disappointment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMaster

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I am with Cybill...So not worth it. Took one bite and threw them in the trash...What a waste...just saying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
loved these!! I made them a second time and subbed chocolate for the lemon and they are yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Fantastic, nice change from iced cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbiegirl
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Unless the recipes is seriously altered, it is not worth the expensive ingredients. There is not enough liquid in the batter to be a cake; I scooped rather than poured it into the cups. I ended up with dry biscuits with little lemon taste. The meager cream cream cheese was good but could also have use more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States