Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was great but added 3 to 4 tbsp of lemon juice as I was pairing it with a chocolate cake. It was delicios. I also half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Shapiro Gottron
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I just made a 4 layer cake with is frosting. absolutely delicious...It looks awful but tastes great! I cannot frost properly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is delicious as long as you reduce the sugar, as many others have noted. I used 3 cups. Also, it is plenty lemony without the zest, I did not use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This frosting recipe is PHENOMENAL! It's easy to use and absolutely delicious. The only thing I'd adapt is adding twice the amount of lemon zest and a bit more lemon juice to extend the powerful burst of citrus flavor. Please use this one over the rest! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very yummy! Used on my husbands birthday lemon poppy seed cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
After I adjusted the amount of sugar from 5 cups to 1&1/4 cup thanks to another review and had finished the recipe, I found that it was not enough to frost a 2 layer cake. I wish I had known because I am out of ingredients and short on frosting. Taste is fine. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Pretty good. Smooth and creamy. Was great on vanilla cupcakes. I reduced the sugar amount by half suggested. Worth making it again, but will be looking for another cream cheese frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I think it's perfect! I love this on lemon cupcakes with a strawberry jam or custard filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tompaulelizabeth
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Loved it! Tastes wonderful, pipes like a dream. Only changed lemon juice from 2T to 3T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
People are all over the map with the amount of sugar; and I must say for our preference it is way too much. We really like a strong cream cheese flavour, and I like this recipe because it calls for lemon which really seals the deal! I wonder if people who are having issues with consistency are using light or spreadable cream cheese? I used 2 blocks of regular cream cheese, softened on a low setting in the mic, then eyeballed and tasted as I added the sugar, but likely used about 2 cups. Consistency was great, could have piped but just spread on with a knife. On carrot cake (Uncle Sam's from this website, also very versatile in terms of ingredients). Absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States