Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
WOW, this frosting is soo delicious! I seriously just want to dip everything in it like it's chocolate fondue. I used it to frost lemon poppy seed cupcakes and it really made them perfect. i'm definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe is perfect as is! The frosting melts in your mouth and has the perfect lemon flavor. I am so glad I didn't listen to all the other reviews and halve the sugar... This one is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Fabulous! I had to add more lemon juice (I like a stronger lemon flavor - 4 TBSP lemon juice, 2 1/2 tsp zest, no vanilla) and it was absolutely wonderful - the tartness of the lemon is a great compliment to the cream cheese, and cream cheese icing is always preferred over any other type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Excellent icing. Consistancy is great. You can change the flavoring of the extract and change the taste completely. Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by CATIETOD
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Soooo good! I used this frosting to ice the roll-out cookies from this site, and everyone loved them. I used 3 c. powdered sugar, which made the frosting a perfect consistency and taste -- not too sweet, not too tart. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Simply delicious. I followed the directions to a "t" and it turned good. It wasn't to sweet to me. The frosting turned out just fine despite what other viewers had to say. It was thick enough for my cream cheese pound cake. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very good! I added more lemon because I wanted it to be very "lemony."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRISSY MARAS
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I really like the flavor of this frosting and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSY MARAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
i only used 1 cup of sugar and it was perfect for my taste--i wanted something more tangy than sweet, so you could taste the lemon and cream cheese (which was the point of making this frosting!) i can't even fathom it with 5 cups of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Oh. My. Gosh. This frosting recipe is TOO GOOD! I only used 4 cups of confectioners sugar, which made the frosting perfectly sweet. I added more fresh lemon juice (about 2 tbsp more) as I like extra-lemon-y frosting. The extra juice made the frosting a tad thinner than what the pictures looked like, which is probably why I ended up with so much frosting left over! I made 15 cupcakes to frost, and still had at least half of the frosting left over! This frosting is absolutely wonderful and I will never give up this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States