Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I'm not usually a lemon person but omg this frosting is amazing and addictive. I can't keep my fingers out of the bowl! I use freshly squeezed lemon juice for the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieHuntress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This frosting is a bit thin but that was fine for how I was using it. I poured it on a whipping cream pound cake cooked in a bundt pan. I did not have lemon zest so I added 1/2 tsp lemon kool aide. It added a nice zing for a lemon lover like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
EVERYBODY loved it! I used this on a fresh blackberry cake and it was perfect. I used about 3 c. sugar in all, and added about a tsp of lemon zest and a dash of vanilla extract. It was easy, so creamy, and just the right amount for a 2 layer cake. Definitely a keeper, and the flavor variations that are possible mean it will get used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watergirl40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haughton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Absolutely divine. It was wonderful on our son's birthday cake and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I made it exactly as written and frosted some lemonade cupcakes. They were such a hit at my son's first birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Easy, quick and delicious recipe! I did as other reviewers and used less sugar, added lemon zest, and a bit more lemon juice than what the recipe called for. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
did not like this. tasted like sweet lemonade over cream cheese. too sweet and too cheesey at the same time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
for this recipe, 5 cups of suger was waay too much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I absolutely love this frosting. I used lemon zest instead of lemon juice because it gives a stronger flavor. I used this to frost chocolate cupcakes and they were fantastic! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
my family loved this, great taste and consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimkim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States