Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a wonderful frosting. I put it on Marianne's sweet vanilla cupcakes and they were just yummy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Wonderful, I've been looking for a great cream cheese frosting and now found it! Just a hint of lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTonning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Photo by SMClanton
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
i made this frosting for a boxed lemon cake mix. it was delicious! i followed the recipe exactly.. it was sweet, but thats what i thought frosting was supposed to be? i couldn't quit licking the bowl it was so good. the flavors of the cream cheese and lemon go very well together. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Amazing! I added just a little fresh Lemon zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Great recipe! This frosting was perfect for white chocolate chip lemon sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Wonderful! I added lemon zest and a tsp of vanilla. 3 cups of sugar was perfect. It iced 8 cupcakes generously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I think it asks for a little too much butter other than that simple and good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randerson26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This recipe was very, very good, but extremely sweet. I'm a huge icing fan, so sometimes I taste it after I've made it to see if it needs anything. And this was way too sweet to eat alone. I only put in 2 cups of sugar, and it was still unbelievably sweet. It was good on cupcakes however. It didn't spread that well either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pirategirl12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Perfect lemony frosting. I used this to top plain vanilla cupcakes, and this frosting made them delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is one of the best frosting icings I have ever made. My daughter wanted Lemon frosting for cupcakes she was taking to school. We made this recipe and frosted them. It was a very nice frosting to pipe with. We will use it again. We added 1 T. orange rind for color and flavor. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States