Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe taste very good, I made a few of the modifications suggested. However this is more an icing so the picture and title listing as a frosting is deceiving. Definitely an icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
It's not fluffy enough to frost a cake. It looks absolutely nothing like the above picture. You can, however, pour it on your cake. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
yummy this frosting is very good just needs a touch more lemon flavor but thats for my taste's. but otherwise a great cream cheese lemon frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Excellent! Wouldn't change a thing! Put on top of lemon cupcakes and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good flavor, but difficult to work with. It literally slid off the cake and made the layers separate. The recipe is too thin and doesn't stick to the cake very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I used this recipe for my husbands birthday cake- meyer lemon with white chocolate and raspberry filling. It tasted wonderful, but was a little too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe needs a little less lemon juice and more cream cheese but it is perfect other than those tweaks.... I also chilled for an hour before I used it to get it thicker.... (I would not use it on lemon cake or pink lemonade cake it is a lemon over-kill, unless you tweak the lemon) I will be making this again it was a hit with my husband... And my mom and sister would not stop eating the frosting! Thanks Amanda for sharing! *** I had left over frosting so a couple days later I made another cake and used this frosting... I beat it for a minute on low... Than added about a teaspoon of milk to help the flavor... And it helped a ton!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffy's Favorite Little Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good. I put it on the lemon sugar tea cookies from here. Love them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yahsclan10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This seemed to have too much butter in it. It did not set up well and was running off the cupcakes. Maybe it is user error but I would use half as much butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This has been my go to recipe for years! It just right for cakes or cupcakes, easy to make, and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States