Lemon-Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Awesome cake!! This is the best lemon cake. The cake is moist and just enough lemon flavor without overwhelming your tastebuds! I did add some lemon juice to the frosting but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These cupcakes were EXCELLENT! My friend, who is a fantastic baker and a fan of doing everything from scratch, loved these cupcakes and ate about 3 in one sitting. They're highly addictive and highly easy to make. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merkelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kerri Miller
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I cheated a bit an used a boxed lemon cake mix since that is what I had so I only made the frosting, but wow was it good! I also added a bit more lemon juice and added a few drops of yellow food coloring to make them look more lemony. I made the cupcakes for my daughter's class for snack and she said the kids all loved them. I really liked the frosting too, sweet and tangy like a glass of lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I made these to take to the teachers tomorrow for Teacher Appreciation Day :) They turned out great and are very pretty, too :) I followed the directions exactly. the only thing I would do differently next time is perhaps lessen the baking time. I baked mine for 21 minutes and I think I could have taken them out a few minutes before that. A nice light, lemony cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
i used a similar recipe that was in a magazine and it is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Easy and DELICIOUS. My kids loved them. Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
YUMMY! I have a new favorite cupcake. I made it exactly as recipe states, and it is so delicious and easy to make. Very dense cupcake, I was worried becuase batter was so thick, but very good cupcake. Must try these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is a very light and refreshing cake by all measures. I fixed it tonight and pleased to say I will be fixing it again. A good summer dessert!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Mmmm, These are fantastic! I requested these be made for Mother's Day, and now I will ask for them every year! The only thing my husband changed was to double the amount of lemon juice in the frosting - it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very good & easy recipe. I have made this twice now. Once as cupcakes and I made it a 2nd time as a bundt cake for Mother's day. I did, however add 1 tsp. lemon extract to the cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States