Lemon-Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Awesome cake!! This is the best lemon cake. The cake is moist and just enough lemon flavor without overwhelming your tastebuds! I did add some lemon juice to the frosting but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I made these to take to the teachers tomorrow for Teacher Appreciation Day :) They turned out great and are very pretty, too :) I followed the directions exactly. the only thing I would do differently next time is perhaps lessen the baking time. I baked mine for 21 minutes and I think I could have taken them out a few minutes before that. A nice light, lemony cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
i used a similar recipe that was in a magazine and it is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Easy and DELICIOUS. My kids loved them. Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These cupcakes were EXCELLENT! My friend, who is a fantastic baker and a fan of doing everything from scratch, loved these cupcakes and ate about 3 in one sitting. They're highly addictive and highly easy to make. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merkelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
YUMMY! I have a new favorite cupcake. I made it exactly as recipe states, and it is so delicious and easy to make. Very dense cupcake, I was worried becuase batter was so thick, but very good cupcake. Must try these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is a very light and refreshing cake by all measures. I fixed it tonight and pleased to say I will be fixing it again. A good summer dessert!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Mmmm, These are fantastic! I requested these be made for Mother's Day, and now I will ask for them every year! The only thing my husband changed was to double the amount of lemon juice in the frosting - it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerri Miller
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I cheated a bit an used a boxed lemon cake mix since that is what I had so I only made the frosting, but wow was it good! I also added a bit more lemon juice and added a few drops of yellow food coloring to make them look more lemony. I made the cupcakes for my daughter's class for snack and she said the kids all loved them. I really liked the frosting too, sweet and tangy like a glass of lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I had trouble with the icing consistency, maybe because I used the Neufchatel cheese. 1 Tbsp lemon juice made it too thin to pipe & I had to add extra confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadyelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States