Lemon-Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Love these cupcakes,the longer they sit, the better they get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
hmmmm good. Cupcakes have the consistency of pound cake but are refreshing. I cut the lemon juice in 1/2 and used a drop or two of yellow food coloring in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I made for Mother's Day............I had people eating these that never like Lemon before.....these are to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Very good. 21 minutes is too long to bake, take them out earlier, maybe 18 min. Follow the tip and add lemon zest to the frosting. And we added three whole eggs intead of just the whites. Loved it will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Made these for guests and they were a big hit. The cake is moist and dense. The frosting was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carebear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
These were very good. Next time I will try these using 1 box of strawberry jello and crushed strawberries in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Holy guacamole these are good!! About as close to cupcake perfection as I've ever encountered. I love the texture of these. I did add some lemon extract to the batter and a bit more lemon juice to the frosting. Adorned these little beauties with some zest curls for a very nice presentation. I do think you could cut the frosting in half and have enough unless you like 4" of frosting on your cupcake. Mine were done at 20 min. so you may want to watch the time. My friends just raved about these and wanted the recipe. Thank you jello!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I made these cupcakes for a fish fry and they went over better than the fish! These are amazing and tasty cupcakes. The pudding mix makes them so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tipps

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
These cupcakes are delicious!! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinkai
Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I thought the cupcakes were good. However, they weren't exactly what I expected. I was looking for a light and fluffy cake - I found this to be a bit heavier. It was very moist with a light lemon flavor. So, if you are looking for a real lemon zing, you aren't going to get it here. There is a ton of icing, so don't be afraid to pile it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States