Lemon-Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
These are so scrumptious! I LOVE them. I made them one Saturday for my roommates and I think they lasted about 5 hours, tops. haha. SO easy to make and so tasty! Just make them...do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I've made other pudding+cake mix recipes that were moist and fabulous, so I had high hopes. Turned out a little dry and dense, but still pretty good. Frosting was super, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I haven't tried them yet, but they look and smell fabulous!! As another member suggested, don't bake these the whole 20 mins. I took them out after 18 or so and they were almost to done. I only put in 1/3 cream cheese. The frosting was really yummy =) I can't wait to try them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
These cupcakes were delicious. I could not find lemon pudding mix at my grocery store so I used lemon cake mix and vanilla pudding mix instead. The texture and moistness of the cupcake was wonderful. I made half of the icing and it was almost enough to cover the 20 cupcakes that the recipe yielded. I added some lemon zest and some extra lemon juice to the icing as well, on the suggestion of others. I also agree that they taste better the next day. I will definitely make this again and will experiment with different cake and pudding mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I made this as a two layer cake vs. cupcakes. I also added the whole eggs instead of egg whites and used fresh lemon juice for the frosting. Oh my goodness. This is my favorite summer cake from now on. I got so many compliments on this! The icing is incredible. Next time I will try adding some raspberry preserves between the layers, for a different twist. Not that it needs any improvements! Try this cake, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gretna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I took other reviewers suggestions and added grated lemon rind or zest and I loved the extra little zing it gave. After icing the cake I topped it with fresh raspberries and then sprinkled a bit of powdered sugar over the raspberries. It looked very pretty but tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaGayle Jack Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Both cake and icing are very yummy! For some reason my cupcakes didn't rise appropriately (could have do with being at higher altitude and making the wrong adjustments to recipe). However, the taste was great anyway. True, you make about double the frosting you need. I threw my extra out and then regretted it later when I had fresh strawberries that were in need of a dip... Next time I'll save the extra frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
The flavor is good but I thought the texture was too dense and dry. More oil would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Whoops! I accidently reviewed the wrong lemon cupcake! THIS is the amazing one! I made this for a coworkers birthday, they were actually fighting for more. The cream cheese frosting is definetely better with lemon juice. Tangy and SO light. I always add pudding mix to the batter. It is the easiest way to get super moist cakes. Ths is a really good one, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very good cupcakes. Light lemon flavor. I didn't have lemon juice so I just left it out of the frosting. They still tasted yummy. Great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States