Lemon-Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe is great! The only modification I made was using a lemon cake mix because my husband likes his lemon cake lemony!! In my oven 20 minutes was perfect. The cupcakes were very light and moist and the icing was just right too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Light, fluffy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlmartin67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
The sponge was great. The icing however left little to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These came out great for my neices birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zulisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These are seriously some of the best cupcakes and best frosting we have ever had. And they came out looking fantastic! The frosting is perfect for piping, holding its shape just great. I could not have been happier with this recipe and will for sure be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Love, love, LOVE this. It is so light and airy. A BEAUTIFUL cake and it tastes delicious!! Love the lemony flavor and it's not to overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made these and they came out perfect. If you let the eggs come to room temperature, it will make a huge difference to the recipe. I did a lemon filling and it was even better with a layer of rasberry seedless jam and it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladij66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made these treats for a baby shower and they were quick to go - several asked for the receipe! If you like lemon and cake, you will surely like these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These were awesome! I used an orange cake mix bc that is what I had, and it was delicious! Will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Delicious! I have made these several times now... the last time adding a few sprinkles of raw sugar on top of the frosting. The little bit of crunch was just the icing on the cake... so to speak. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States