Lemon-Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Flower_In_Bloom
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
So good! I wish the icing had turned out thicker but the flavor was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These cupcakes were wonderful. However it made more than a dozen, but that was actually a good thing! I added some lemon zest to the batter and used can cream cheese frosting that I flavored with some lemon zest and lemon juice, thicken it with a little powdered sugar. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I am not a cake fan, and I don't usually cook with boxed mixes, but everyone I've made these for has raved about how good they are. You could vary the flavor by using different cake mix/pudding combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Gummy yet dry. Tough skin like crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I thought the cake was too dry and the icing was too rich. A little bit of the icing goes a long way, the flavor wasn't anything to write home about. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I fixed these for a bridal shower. They were a big hit. The BEST cupcakes I think I've ever eaten. I did not change a thing!!! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mokane, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I LOVE these cupcakes! The flavor is so bright and refreshing and the cupcakes are moist. These are one of my favorite spring/summer treats to take to gatherings because they aren't your typical cupcakes Occasionally I use Neufchatel instead of cream cheese to cut the calories just a tad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I'm planning on making these for Christmas dinner but since we don't have kids, I'm gonna substitute limoncello for the lemon juice in the frosting.....woo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
These cupcakes are amazing. They were light and fluffy. The only change I made was I didn't us as much icing sugar. I cut it down to 3 cups as I didn't think it needed the extra icing sugar. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHERINE DENREYER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this recipe for a women's event at church and everyone loved them. My husband loves lemon desserts and he liked them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States