Lemon Cream Cheese Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Absolutely delicious. Very happy with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made as directions state. Found it to be just fine. Nothing stood out as terrific or horrible. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I will tell a trick I use on this, I cook the bottom crust first, let it cool then layer the rest as stated. It keeps the bottom from being doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made them today very easy recipe to follow and absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Omg!! Fantastic recipe! Turned out great, I think I found a new favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this dessert for Thanksgiving and it was great. If you like a lemony dessert this is pretty easy and can be made ahead of time. My only suggestion is to watch how much lemon juice you're adding to the cream cheese. I put in too much, and the center was a little more runny than I had hoped. I may try this with pastry dough vs crescent rolls sometime, but the crescent rolls were perfectly fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delightfully refreshing! Couldn't be easier to make. I made only a half recipe in an 8 x 8 pan. I won't make that mistake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Mine didn't turn out at all the way it appears in the picture. My cream cheese mixture came up through the dough and became a mess from that point on. The taste was really good and I'm willing to admit that I may have done something wrong. I would try this again using phyllo dough instead and decide if the recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bandon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Well, this was an odd dessert. I think it needs to be in a slightly bigger than 9/13 pan. I made it exactly as written, and it poofed up clear to the top of the pan, and was very thick and gooey inside. Eventually, I got it cold enough so that it "set" a bit. Husband said it tasted good, but was so gloppy. I ended up needing to put a bit of powdered sugar glaze on top because they were very VERY tart. Don't think I'll be making them again, even though my pan may have been the problem. Just not worth the cream cheese, crescents, or the effort, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOSETRAX75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This filling works well with Phyllo dough sheets top and bottom for those of you who don't like the cresent dough. Put about 6 sheets on bottom and the same on top. Makes a crispy crust. Another use is if you make pizzelle you can roll them around a cannoli mold when they come out of the iron, before they cool, and fill them with this to make trabochki. The filling is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States