Lemon Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Well, I did alter this recipe, so if that annoys you stop reading. I reduced sugar to 1 cup. I decided to add half a clementine that I lightly pureed in my food processor to the batter. Since I did this, I reduced the milk/lemon juice mixture just a tad. Used the same clementine to made a tangerine sugar to top the muffins with. I zested it into turbinado sugar, mixed well, let sit for a bit, then topped muffins with it before baking. These are fabulous muffins. Light and fluffy! (I found they only needed about 15-16 minutes- so watch your baking times).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I LOVED THESE SO DID MY WORK MATES. AS SUGGESTED I ADDED LEMON ZEST. AND I DIDN'T PRE ROAST ALMONDS..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orfhlaith Daly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
we really enjoy these the original recipe wasn't lemony enough so I just add a little more lemon. I bake these at least 2x a month and double recipe so I get 2 dozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 12mel
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Turned out amazing. I cooked 22 minutes at 400. With no liner papers. They were very good. Even better the next day! So moist and yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Very tasty! I had leftover cranberries and this seems to be a good way to use them up. I cut the sugar down to 1 cup and used 1 cup of white wheat flour and one cup of all purpose flour. I also used soymilk instead of regular milk, and threw in a little bit of lemon extract. The muffins are really delicious. I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mel
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good and easy to make! Wouldn't change a thing. Nice a fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
These went over very well for breakfasts this week. The lemon flavor was not too strong, which was perfect for us. Very easy and inexpensive to make, and they taste much better than making muffins from a box. I did use craisins instead of fresh cranberries, and since I don't like nuts in baked goods I left out the almonds. Great flavor! Thank you for the recipe, bobpiazza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used half lemon infused olive oil, half vegetable oil and added blueberries instead of cranberries. Absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
These are good! Light & subtly lemony - just what I wanted blueberry (subbed equally & left whole) muffins with a hint of lemon, not lemon muffins with blueberries. I'd agree with extract, oil or zest, if that's what you'd prefer. I reduced sugar to 1c & oil to 1/3c, as suggested. I rarely say this, but: perfect. I'll use melted butter next time probably & half cup more blueberries - or cranberries - or both - maybe add soaked raisins. I'm outta control sometimes. :D Back to this recipe, as I was filling the tin, it looked as if I'd need 18, not 12, which I did. I have 18 level muffins. Those extra 6 may have fit or not. I'm not into muffintinwashing ... :/ ... Several days later, 17 said "they weren't this good before" :) He's the only one that really liked 'em though. Good muffin, but no one else likes lemon muffins as much. I'll make a half recipe next time for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I like this recipe, but yes as others have mentioned lemon zest would make it perfect. I also, as always cut back on the sugar. I also used toasted coconut on top, and coconut oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States