Lemon Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These are excellent, fluffy, tasty muffins!! I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I make them I'm going to add some lemon zest cause I LOVE LEMON!! lol! I will now sit down, put my feet up and enjoy 1 (or 2) with a nice cuppa tea :) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe exact. I got 12 biggish muffins out of one recipe, baked at 350*, they were done at just over 22 minutes. Not impressed with this muffin recipe. These turned out super spongy with a sticky exterior with not a whole lot of flavor. For me, this really was a waste of ingredients. NOTE: I'm not a novice muffin baker, so I really don't know what happened other than too much liquid?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I was a little disappointed with these because they didn't have a lot of lemon flavor so I would recommend adding some lemon zest if you have it. I did not add the almonds because I didn't have them, but the muffins were still pretty good. They were moist and had a good amount of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gidgette
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Excellent! I made the large size muffins, and baked them 25 minutes. I used dried cranberries, and let them sit in very hot water for 1/2 hour before adding them to plump them up. The result was a perfect muffin, which browned nicely, was very moist without being sticky, and a delicious muffin. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Tasted GREAT - not Dry. Dryness is the result of over mixing and/or over-baking. TIP: Since there is no butter in this recipe, I recommend using the paper/foil baking cups in a muffin pan as mine stuck a little bit (i used butter to grease pan) and about 4 of my tops got pulled off while removing them from pan (even after cooling for 5 minutes in the pan). RECIPE Modifications: I was out of lemon juice so I had to sour the milk with some freshly squeezed lime and (mandarin) orange juice because thats all I had on hand!! I used Craisins instead of fresh cranberry - the OceanSpray website said you don't need to soak them - they are ready to use and the substitute is 3/4 cup of craisins for every 1 cup of fresh cranberries. I skipped the almonds because I didn't have any on hand (seeing a trend? we just moved 1000 miles away so our kitchen is thin right now) - so I just filled the cups with batter and popped them in the oven. BAKING NOTE: Even at 400* this recipe took longer than 18-20 minutes for me (i do not live in CO); toothpicks came out battery at 18 minutes. I rotated the pan at this point to even out the browning of the top edges, then I added about 7 minutes of bake time plus I let then sit in the oven for about 5 minutes after I shut it off. OVERALL, very easy, very tasty - just plan for the extra time to bake! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmosk06
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These are very yummy. I used orange instead of lemon and left out the almonds because my daughter doesn't like almonds. They are very good and both of my children are eating them as I type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LROSM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Really liked these, as did my kids. I used Craisins instead of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
DELICIOUS!. I USED WALNUTS & STEVIA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Photo by AnnaRae
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
These were perfect! Added the lemon zest (about a tsp) as suggested, and baked for 20-22 minutes (for a dozen, full cups). Fluffy, sweet, tart. Exactly what I was looking for! I didn't add any almonds on top, because I didn't have any, but I have a bunch of cranberries left over, so I will be making these again! And again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I modified the recipe to make it a bit healthier. Used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup of regular flour plus a half cup of applesauce. It made 20 muffins and it needed less baking time, about 17 minutes. Not too lemony, but still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States