Lemon Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe was really easy to follow. I did make some changes though...I mixed all my wet ingredients in the blender and used a whole deseeded lemon (peel and all)instead of the lemon juice. It turned out really good especially if you like lots of lemon flavour. Also, I used Splenda instead of sugar and reduced the flour to 1 3/4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Very tasty & moist. Made about 20 smaller (not mini) muffins. Used 1/4 cup batter in each muffin slot of pan. Followed the recipe but added 1 tsp. lemon zest & decreased sugar to 1 cup. Baked for 18 minutes on 400 degrees. Turned out perfect. If no toothpicks to test doneness, use a piece of uncooked spegetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I the recipe exactly as written, with the exception of using some fresh lemon zest (1 teaspoon). I did not like the taste of the muffins neither did my husband. It took 22mins to bake. I don't think that I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I would add more lemon probably to enhance the flavor, but otherwise these are great. I did use whole wheat flour and stevia instead to make them a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karasmattic
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made these muffins tonight and they turned out great. They are very delicious! The modifications I made to the recipe included using craisins instead of fresh cranberries, almond milk instead of cow's milk, used only 1 cup of sugar and added 2 tsp of lemon zest. I baked them in the oven at 400 for about 23 minutes and they came out perfect, they came out nicely browned and raised nicely. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Good. Didn't rise very high, but they were tasty. I changed the proportions of milk & lemon juice to 1/2c each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I dont respond to many of the recipes posted. If they make it to my recipe box, I liked them. This is the second recipe I have to respond about. Holy these are amazing muffins!!! I read the reviews before making them and decided to add an additional 2 teaspoons of pure lemon extract since I like lemon flavour to stand out. I didn't use the almonds because we don't like them very much. They were moist, huge, and delicious. Thank you for this winning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Mortimer
Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Tried the recipe as written and it was very good. It was just a little dry, so I think that needs some attention. Next time I'll be putting about 2/3rds the cranberries. This well have a rerun in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this recipe for Christmas breakfast and the muffins were a hit! I made as directed, except took the advice of another reviewer and and used orange juice for the lemon. I also grated and added some orange peel (about 1 tsp) which added to the flavour. The timing to bake was about right, although it did make about 15 muffins. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by Theresa Peters
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I hesitate to rate this recipe because I changed a lot of things! First I used whole wheat flour (not whole grain); only used 1 cup sugar; 1/2 cup lemon juice, 1/2 cup soy milk, and coconut instead of nuts. Also - I prefer butter to oil so I used butter - creamed the butter, sugar, eggs, added wet ingredients, then added the dry ingredients. They turned out great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States