Lemon Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
These were really lovely and I will definitely be keeping this recipe around. Some changes I made - used a cup of dried cranberries (didn't have fresh) and soaked them in hot water to plump them up. Added in the zest and juice of 2 lemons. Skipped the almonds. Made 12 large muffins. The flavour was perfect and the crust on the muffins was so flaky and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These were really tasty. Added a teaspoon or so of lemon zest like other reviewers suggested, substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour, and I cut down on the sugar to 1 cup. Think next time I might add a touch more sugar. But they were so fluffy and moist. Yum. Oh, and it took 20 minutes to cook, just like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe was really easy to follow. I did make some changes though...I mixed all my wet ingredients in the blender and used a whole deseeded lemon (peel and all)instead of the lemon juice. It turned out really good especially if you like lots of lemon flavour. Also, I used Splenda instead of sugar and reduced the flour to 1 3/4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Very tasty & moist. Made about 20 smaller (not mini) muffins. Used 1/4 cup batter in each muffin slot of pan. Followed the recipe but added 1 tsp. lemon zest & decreased sugar to 1 cup. Baked for 18 minutes on 400 degrees. Turned out perfect. If no toothpicks to test doneness, use a piece of uncooked spegetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I the recipe exactly as written, with the exception of using some fresh lemon zest (1 teaspoon). I did not like the taste of the muffins neither did my husband. It took 22mins to bake. I don't think that I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I would add more lemon probably to enhance the flavor, but otherwise these are great. I did use whole wheat flour and stevia instead to make them a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karasmattic
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made these muffins tonight and they turned out great. They are very delicious! The modifications I made to the recipe included using craisins instead of fresh cranberries, almond milk instead of cow's milk, used only 1 cup of sugar and added 2 tsp of lemon zest. I baked them in the oven at 400 for about 23 minutes and they came out perfect, they came out nicely browned and raised nicely. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Good. Didn't rise very high, but they were tasty. I changed the proportions of milk & lemon juice to 1/2c each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I dont respond to many of the recipes posted. If they make it to my recipe box, I liked them. This is the second recipe I have to respond about. Holy these are amazing muffins!!! I read the reviews before making them and decided to add an additional 2 teaspoons of pure lemon extract since I like lemon flavour to stand out. I didn't use the almonds because we don't like them very much. They were moist, huge, and delicious. Thank you for this winning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Mortimer
Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Tried the recipe as written and it was very good. It was just a little dry, so I think that needs some attention. Next time I'll be putting about 2/3rds the cranberries. This well have a rerun in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States