Lemon Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I am eating these right now and they are delicious! I live in SOKO where lemon juice is expensive and hard to find. I used 5- 7 drops of lemon essential oil instead, and upped the milk to just under 1 cup. I also cut the sugar to just one cup and used dried cranberries. I am definitely making these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I just pulled the muffins out of the oven. I have already pulled one pan out and tried them. They are really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I changed a bunch of things, and they were delicious. Yup, I'm one of those people. First, I only had dried cranberries instead of fresh which it appears the recipe calls for. So I cut back the sugar to just a cup since dried can be sweeter than fresh. Next I didn't have fresh eggs so I used 2 Tablespoons of whole egg powder. Instead of adding 1/4 cup water to go with the dried eggs as I usually do, instead I added an extra 1/4 cup lemon juice. Not happy with just doubling the lemon juice, I set out to make sure the lemon flavor dominated. I zested two whole medium lemons. It was a LOT of zest. Also I subbed one cup of flour for whole wheat pastry flour. And I added a Tablespoon each of chia seeds and ground flax seeds. Just because I add them compulsively to everything. They were AMAZING. So incredibly lemony, but light and sweet. The only thing I would change is a little sprinkle of turbinado sugar or sugar in the raw on top before baking. And I'm thinking coconut oil would add something special too. Definitely would do the chia again, super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
These came out beautiful, and are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
i did everything the recipe told me......... these muffins came out dry,there was no lemon flavor and if you are going to makethese muffin cut cranberries very fine, big chunks of cranberry makes your muffin bitter, and sour hope this helps anybody in the future who makes these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Good . Added lemon zest which gave it more flavor. Craisins were good in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakerChick01
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
These muffins turned out well. They taste nice and light (most likely because butter is not added). My muffins also browned in the oven which gave them a nice crunchy texture on the muffin top. The modifications I made included adding zest of the one lemon I squeezed juice from and using dried cranberries as opposed to fresh. I also reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup because the cranberries add a sweetness to the muffins. I did not add the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerChick01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
They don't have cranberries where I live at the moment, so I used dried pomegranate. I also substituted 1/3 cup of Trader Joe's Stevia (the one with lactose added)instead of the sugar. They turned out great. A little bit dense like a scone, but still moist. Next time I'm going to try adding a bit of apple sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rameyra
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I added an extra cup of cranberries (not halved) and it is absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My family and I liked this, but I was thinking about adding more lemon and sugar to it next time. I also used craisens rather than fresh cranberries because they do not have the fresh all year. I also used walnuts instead of almonds and added them to the batter. They were a big hit with my family. I would just like them a little sweeter and more lemon. I used the regular cupcake tins and made smaller muffins. I had about 48. I wanted them more portioned for my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States