Lemon Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
i did everything the recipe told me......... these muffins came out dry,there was no lemon flavor and if you are going to makethese muffin cut cranberries very fine, big chunks of cranberry makes your muffin bitter, and sour hope this helps anybody in the future who makes these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Good . Added lemon zest which gave it more flavor. Craisins were good in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakerChick01
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
These muffins turned out well. They taste nice and light (most likely because butter is not added). My muffins also browned in the oven which gave them a nice crunchy texture on the muffin top. The modifications I made included adding zest of the one lemon I squeezed juice from and using dried cranberries as opposed to fresh. I also reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup because the cranberries add a sweetness to the muffins. I did not add the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerChick01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
They don't have cranberries where I live at the moment, so I used dried pomegranate. I also substituted 1/3 cup of Trader Joe's Stevia (the one with lactose added)instead of the sugar. They turned out great. A little bit dense like a scone, but still moist. Next time I'm going to try adding a bit of apple sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rameyra
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I added an extra cup of cranberries (not halved) and it is absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My family and I liked this, but I was thinking about adding more lemon and sugar to it next time. I also used craisens rather than fresh cranberries because they do not have the fresh all year. I also used walnuts instead of almonds and added them to the batter. They were a big hit with my family. I would just like them a little sweeter and more lemon. I used the regular cupcake tins and made smaller muffins. I had about 48. I wanted them more portioned for my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I replaced the milk with plain yogurt and kept the 1/4 cup of lemon juice - very lemony in flavour. Super moist too. Took 21 minutes. Will try reducing temp to 375 and add a few minutes next time (my oven seems to be a bit hot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
These were really lovely and I will definitely be keeping this recipe around. Some changes I made - used a cup of dried cranberries (didn't have fresh) and soaked them in hot water to plump them up. Added in the zest and juice of 2 lemons. Skipped the almonds. Made 12 large muffins. The flavour was perfect and the crust on the muffins was so flaky and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These were really tasty. Added a teaspoon or so of lemon zest like other reviewers suggested, substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour, and I cut down on the sugar to 1 cup. Think next time I might add a touch more sugar. But they were so fluffy and moist. Yum. Oh, and it took 20 minutes to cook, just like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe was really easy to follow. I did make some changes though...I mixed all my wet ingredients in the blender and used a whole deseeded lemon (peel and all)instead of the lemon juice. It turned out really good especially if you like lots of lemon flavour. Also, I used Splenda instead of sugar and reduced the flour to 1 3/4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States