Lemon Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made these muffins for the first time and I added some lemon zest, since I read the reviews first before making the muffins. I found the muffins heavy and lack flavor even though I added lemon zest. I could not taste the cranberries in these muffins either,even though I added extra cranberries.Muffins lacked flavor big time will not make again. Garbage here they come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great recipe, but couldnt taste the lemon as much as I wanted to. Would suggest adding lemon zest or more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Too sweet but Absolutely delicious. I'll be reducing the sugar on my next attempt. My family loved it even my 6 yr old son, who's not a big fan of muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Great! I added a bit of lemon zest to enhance the lemon flavor but the cranberry ratio was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I took the advise of a couple other reviewers here and used lemon zest in the recipe. I used the zest of two lemons, and dried cranberries. They turned out well, but even with the lemon zest I didn't find them overwhelmingly lemony. Might try more lemon juice with less milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe! Made it just as instructed and they tuned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These are delicious muffins. Added the zest from the lemon for a more intense lemon flavor. Very moist and light. Next time more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I absolutely love these muffins! Probably one of my favorites that I've ever made! I followed the recipe with two exceptions; I added lemon zest and a bit of orange zest and juice (orange lemon cranberry muffins.. mmmmmm) and I added a tiny bit of almond extract (because I didn't have any almonds and because I add almond extract to EVERYTHING!!)! I know people get annoyed when users change the recipe but I feel I didn't change anything, I just ENHANCED it! And these are delicious!! Even my picky eater lemon hating boyfriend ate one!!! If anything at all, I reccomend at least adding the lemon zest which will take care of the "lack of lemon flavor"!! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemissvee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very Good! Children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This is a legit recipe. Follow the directions exactly and youll end up with great muffins. I took the advice of others and added zest from one lemon which added great flavor. I sprinkled a little bit of sugar on the top of each muffin before baking them. They were done after 18 minutes in the oven. Dont overmix the batter, use a spatula and add liquids to your flour mixture gently by hand. If using craisens, re-hydrate by boiling 1/2c juice or water, take off heat, soak 3/4c craisens for a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States