Lemon Cooler Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
While I have to admit being partial to anything "lemony," this recipe is absolutely to die for!!!! Not only was it fast and easy to make, it was very light and refreshing as well...perfect dessert after a big meal or picnic! Can't remember when I've had so many compliments on a dessert! I would highly recommend this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Made this recipe with strawberry jello, and it came out great. I did take the advise of other reviewers and only used one cup of water with the jello. The cake was awesome and the kids, and the hubby really enjoyed it. Will try this recipe again using other jello flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrellcat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I was thrilled with this cake, as was everyone @ work. I used all Lemon: cake,pudding,Jello-O. Cut the water for gelatin to 1 cup. Let topping set in refrig while cake/gelatin chilled. covered with topping,chilled overnight. I can't wait to try this in all the flavors that others mentioned. It was easy to make, tasted great! Not too sweet. I will make this many times. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I made this with strawberry jello instead and topped with fresh strawberries on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Nice change from the traditional white poke cake. Makes you think of spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is a great recipe, very similar to my mother-in-law's recipe for lemon lime sheet cake. The lemon lime version is as follows: Used Lime jello instead of lemon to pour over the cake (also use less water: 3/4C hot and 1/2C cold). Make sure jello mix is room temp before pouring over cake. For the topping blend with hand mixer in glass bowl: 1 1/2 C cold milk 1 envelope dry whip topping mix (Dream Whip) 1 pkg lemon jello Blend 3-8 min until stiff peaks form. Frost cake and refridgerate. TO DIE FOR. My husband requests this cake often. Just make sure your beaters and mixing bowl are cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Quick, easy and DELICIOUS! Like another reviewer, I used yellow cake and strawberry jello instead. The cake turned out perfectly - Moist, light and not too sweet or rich! To save even more time next time, I'll try using strawberry flavored Cool Whip for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
My great-grand mother use to make this...Tummy!! Lemon pudding instead of vanilla for you true Lemon Lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
i made a strawberry version with yellow cake, strawberry jello, and vanilla pudding. everyone loved it. i brought it to a birthday party and a family dinner. it makes a really good summer cake. the only negative is that the jello mix makes the whipped topping kind of harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I made this last night and it was pretty good. I think it would be BEST on a really hot summer's day. The reason I gave it a 4-star it's because it was not as 'rich' tasting as I imagined, maybe next time I will add a bit of sugar to it, I did add about 1 teaspoon of vanilla, thought it gave it a bit of a zing! I also used EXTRA creamy whipped topping. Over all, it was good for the family plus real easy to make. PS, if you're pressed for time and want to eat dessert before it's too late, put it in the freezer for about 15-20 minutes. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States