Lemon Cooler Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I made this cake exactly according to the recipe listed and everyone in my family (even my husband who doesn't really like lemon) raved about it. I will certainly make this again...especially in the hot summer months. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Made this for Easter. To add a little spring. I made it bunt cake style. Used strawberry jello and sliced strawberries around the top. Also sliced the cake and put a layer of the frosting in the middle. It was a big hit. I have made several jello cakes but only cool whip for topping. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
My mom has been making this for as long as I can remember. However, we never made it with lemon jell-o... reds or greens were our favorites. Also, leaving the gelatin out of the frosting makes for a creamy complement to any other flavor of gelatin you might use in the cake. My husband doesn't like cake, but he eats the heck out of this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
tasty lemon cake that even the husband liked, and he doesn't like lemon cakes in general. A bit dense, but sponge like. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is my son-in-law's favorite cake, so I made it for his birthday this weekend. If you're in a hurry, Cool Whip will suffice for the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Was okay, didn't mix the pudding long enough I think...had weird taste/texture in my mouth. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was a pretty good cake ... adding the extra ingredients helps take away that 'boxed cake' flavor. It's light and refreshing and would be good for a dessert at a bbq for a dessert that doesn't take much time or effort. I would make it again but next time try it with the lime jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Delicious! I use sugar-free and fat-free jello and pudding as well as light Cool Whip to keep the fat and calorie count down. Very yummy and you'll never miss it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Cake was great! The frosting was very good. It definitely added to the cake. The frosting was light and fluffy. AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Made this for a co-worker's birthday and there wasn't enough to go around! If you're pressed for time, make the cake one day ahead of time, refrigerate, then make the frosting the day of serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States