Lemon Cooler Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
The cake itself was good except the frosting The texture was stiff and hard to work with. I'm glad I didnt make it for guests, as I would have been embarrased. I would only attempt making this again with a different frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I was a bit disappointed with this cake. I'd enjoyed this cake years ago when a friend prepared it using raspberry jello and a Cool Whip topping. This was good but seemed to lack flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
i used lemon pudding instead of vanilla because i read the instructions wrong but it worked out great. i forgot to add the 2nd gelatin to the frosting and it was great. i will definitly make this again the same way i did this time. i almost ate the whole cake myself! o yeah i used french vanilla cool whip topping instead of the original it gives it a deeper flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this cake for Mothers Day and it was great.Cool and refreshing a great cake for summer.I pre-made the icing and kept it and the cooled caked in the fridge for a while.then I frosted the cake and put it back in the fridge until serving.My Mom said it was the best cake she has had in a long time!I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I made this cake exactly according to the recipe listed and everyone in my family (even my husband who doesn't really like lemon) raved about it. I will certainly make this again...especially in the hot summer months. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Made this for Easter. To add a little spring. I made it bunt cake style. Used strawberry jello and sliced strawberries around the top. Also sliced the cake and put a layer of the frosting in the middle. It was a big hit. I have made several jello cakes but only cool whip for topping. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
My mom has been making this for as long as I can remember. However, we never made it with lemon jell-o... reds or greens were our favorites. Also, leaving the gelatin out of the frosting makes for a creamy complement to any other flavor of gelatin you might use in the cake. My husband doesn't like cake, but he eats the heck out of this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
tasty lemon cake that even the husband liked, and he doesn't like lemon cakes in general. A bit dense, but sponge like. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is my son-in-law's favorite cake, so I made it for his birthday this weekend. If you're in a hurry, Cool Whip will suffice for the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Was okay, didn't mix the pudding long enough I think...had weird taste/texture in my mouth. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States