Lemon Cooler Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My son -who doesn't care for cake loved this one - I even tried it with Chocolate cake - cherry jello and chocolate pudding - YUM either way - THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
You would have thought I gave my husband a million dollars when i made this cake. He loved it! I did make a boo boo and only had one box of gelatin. It still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lybra975

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
When you pour the water/gelatin mixture over the cake, it makes the cake soggy. Even when you chill it for a while, the texture is not spongy enough. The taste is good, but the texture is strange and not good in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Made this for friends and everyone loved it. Cool and refresing summer desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
One of my favorite cakes!! My family raves over it and asks me to make it all the time! Definitly keep in the fridge though! Cheap and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
My father's favorite cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
The cake itself was good except the frosting The texture was stiff and hard to work with. I'm glad I didnt make it for guests, as I would have been embarrased. I would only attempt making this again with a different frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I was a bit disappointed with this cake. I'd enjoyed this cake years ago when a friend prepared it using raspberry jello and a Cool Whip topping. This was good but seemed to lack flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
i used lemon pudding instead of vanilla because i read the instructions wrong but it worked out great. i forgot to add the 2nd gelatin to the frosting and it was great. i will definitly make this again the same way i did this time. i almost ate the whole cake myself! o yeah i used french vanilla cool whip topping instead of the original it gives it a deeper flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this cake for Mothers Day and it was great.Cool and refreshing a great cake for summer.I pre-made the icing and kept it and the cooled caked in the fridge for a while.then I frosted the cake and put it back in the fridge until serving.My Mom said it was the best cake she has had in a long time!I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States