Lemon Cooler Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I make this often. Like just last Sunday for dessert. It is one of my grandaughters favorites. However it is a jello recipe-(you can go to the site to get the original recipe with options) I use a white cake and use Lemon instant pudding for the topping with the coolwhip. However I used real whip cream last week. It is really good. Its heavy moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My son -who doesn't care for cake loved this one - I even tried it with Chocolate cake - cherry jello and chocolate pudding - YUM either way - THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
You would have thought I gave my husband a million dollars when i made this cake. He loved it! I did make a boo boo and only had one box of gelatin. It still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lybra975

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
When you pour the water/gelatin mixture over the cake, it makes the cake soggy. Even when you chill it for a while, the texture is not spongy enough. The taste is good, but the texture is strange and not good in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Made this for friends and everyone loved it. Cool and refresing summer desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
One of my favorite cakes!! My family raves over it and asks me to make it all the time! Definitly keep in the fridge though! Cheap and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
My father's favorite cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
The cake itself was good except the frosting The texture was stiff and hard to work with. I'm glad I didnt make it for guests, as I would have been embarrased. I would only attempt making this again with a different frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I was a bit disappointed with this cake. I'd enjoyed this cake years ago when a friend prepared it using raspberry jello and a Cool Whip topping. This was good but seemed to lack flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
i used lemon pudding instead of vanilla because i read the instructions wrong but it worked out great. i forgot to add the 2nd gelatin to the frosting and it was great. i will definitly make this again the same way i did this time. i almost ate the whole cake myself! o yeah i used french vanilla cool whip topping instead of the original it gives it a deeper flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States