Lemon Cooler Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I'm a huge fan of the Jello poke cakes anyway because I love refrigerator cakes. This one is especially good. I did only use 1/2 cup cold water for the Jello mixture, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly using the Jello brand sugar free products and lite whipped topping. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very moist, reminds me of the Mexican tres leche cake. This was simple to make. yummy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
this one is a keeper. Next time I will add a little lemon zest to give it a little more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I've been making this cake for over 30 years. The recipe was in a Jell-O recipe book. You can also make it with lime Jell-O or strawberry cake mix with strawberry Jell-O. You can use your imagination and combine any flavors you like. The cake is so moist and my family loves it. According to one reviewer, the cake is soggy from pouring the gelatin over it. Well, the trick is to inject the gelatin into the cake. I used to use a very pointy eyedropper but today I use a a meat injector. Takes a little longer but it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I make this often. Like just last Sunday for dessert. It is one of my grandaughters favorites. However it is a jello recipe-(you can go to the site to get the original recipe with options) I use a white cake and use Lemon instant pudding for the topping with the coolwhip. However I used real whip cream last week. It is really good. Its heavy moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My son -who doesn't care for cake loved this one - I even tried it with Chocolate cake - cherry jello and chocolate pudding - YUM either way - THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
You would have thought I gave my husband a million dollars when i made this cake. He loved it! I did make a boo boo and only had one box of gelatin. It still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
When you pour the water/gelatin mixture over the cake, it makes the cake soggy. Even when you chill it for a while, the texture is not spongy enough. The taste is good, but the texture is strange and not good in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Made this for friends and everyone loved it. Cool and refresing summer desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
One of my favorite cakes!! My family raves over it and asks me to make it all the time! Definitly keep in the fridge though! Cheap and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States