Lemon Cooler Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I added Lemon Instant pudding rather than the vanilla pudding in the recipe. It was fabulous!!! I'm glad I ate the first piece because it was gone before I could get a second! The cake was moist without being heavy or doughy, The lemon flavor was perfect, not to strong or over-powering which I had been afraid it might be, seeing how many lemony ingredients went into it. It was simple and fast to assemble. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Kight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westernport, Maryland, USA
Living In: Keyser, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Wow! I was trying to find a recipe for a dessert that did not include chocolate (I gave up chocolate for Lent this year - SCARY!) This recipe was perfect, way more delicious than expected. Melts in your mouth and disappears fast! Make sure you allow time for it to cool in the refrigerator... the longer it chills, the better the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccafay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I made this for my mother's birthday, and my family loved it. I used lemon pudding instead of vanilla to add that extra lemon flavor to the topping. Also, I used 1/2 cup hot water and 1/2 cup cold water for gelatin mix. I also made it for my co-workers and they absolutely loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!! THE BEST!!!!!!!! I made this for friends this weekend and I used lemon pudding instead of vanilla! My friends asked me to make it for their wedding!! This cake is so good, they want it to be their wedding cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I'm a huge fan of the Jello poke cakes anyway because I love refrigerator cakes. This one is especially good. I did only use 1/2 cup cold water for the Jello mixture, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly using the Jello brand sugar free products and lite whipped topping. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very moist, reminds me of the Mexican tres leche cake. This was simple to make. yummy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
this one is a keeper. Next time I will add a little lemon zest to give it a little more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I've been making this cake for over 30 years. The recipe was in a Jell-O recipe book. You can also make it with lime Jell-O or strawberry cake mix with strawberry Jell-O. You can use your imagination and combine any flavors you like. The cake is so moist and my family loves it. According to one reviewer, the cake is soggy from pouring the gelatin over it. Well, the trick is to inject the gelatin into the cake. I used to use a very pointy eyedropper but today I use a a meat injector. Takes a little longer but it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I make this often. Like just last Sunday for dessert. It is one of my grandaughters favorites. However it is a jello recipe-(you can go to the site to get the original recipe with options) I use a white cake and use Lemon instant pudding for the topping with the coolwhip. However I used real whip cream last week. It is really good. Its heavy moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States