Lemon Cooler Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Tweeked this a bit and made it with a rainbow cake and strawberry jello instead of lemon but got rave reviews from my family (including a 'More please!' from my dad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tselea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Easy and refreshing, but I agree with previous cook who stated that topping tasted artificial. Next time I am going to omit lemon gelatin and add lemon zest to vanilla pudding & whipped topping mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is delicious! I'm not much of a baker at all but this came out perfectly for me. It's very moist and the cream topping is wonderful! It's light and refreshing and perfect for a summer dessert. I will definitely make this again. It would be fun to change up the flavors as well. Next time I'm thinking strawberry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
We made about one a week for about 4 weeks we loved it so much. I passed the recipe on to family members who are making it regularly too. So easy to make and so wonderful to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne R Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made this cake and took it to work to celebrate a co-worker's birthday. Our office is pretty small, but by the end of the day the cake was gone! :D It was light tasting, refreshing, and very flavorful. The cake's pretty foolproof and easy to make too. Everyone wanted the recipe! For a box cake, I don't think it gets any better than this. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
VERY lemony. Almost too lemony for me. It still turned out OK though, and it's a nice treat in the 100+ degree weather we had. Sprinkled some sweetened coconut flakes on top which added a nice touch. If I were to make it again, I'd use plain white cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
loved this, only change I did was use home made whipped cream topping, personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I've made this cake twice now for different barbecues we've been invited to, and it has been a hit both times. My family loves the wonderful lemon flavor without being too sweet - I did use sugar free jello, pudding mix and cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I liked this cake a lot and all the people who I served it to also liked it- BUT- I do agree with a previous reviewer who said that it had a bit of an artificial taste. In order to get rid of that, I think that I would add A LOT of fresh lemon juice and zest to the batter and the frosting. Other than that, the cake was very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I saw the recipe for this cake and decided to make it for my husband as he loves lemon cake. OOOOH-LA-LA! This cake is deeeeeee-licious! My husband said "it's so light---I think it is the best cake you have ever made!" Thank you for this GR8 recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States