Lemon Cooler Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
VERY lemony. Almost too lemony for me. It still turned out OK though, and it's a nice treat in the 100+ degree weather we had. Sprinkled some sweetened coconut flakes on top which added a nice touch. If I were to make it again, I'd use plain white cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
loved this, only change I did was use home made whipped cream topping, personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I've made this cake twice now for different barbecues we've been invited to, and it has been a hit both times. My family loves the wonderful lemon flavor without being too sweet - I did use sugar free jello, pudding mix and cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I liked this cake a lot and all the people who I served it to also liked it- BUT- I do agree with a previous reviewer who said that it had a bit of an artificial taste. In order to get rid of that, I think that I would add A LOT of fresh lemon juice and zest to the batter and the frosting. Other than that, the cake was very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I saw the recipe for this cake and decided to make it for my husband as he loves lemon cake. OOOOH-LA-LA! This cake is deeeeeee-licious! My husband said "it's so light---I think it is the best cake you have ever made!" Thank you for this GR8 recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Very good! Also used lemon pudding instead of vanilla. I like the more tangy flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Moist and delicious! We made it in a bundt pan and it was so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Simple to make and great for a springtime dessert. It was moist and had great flavor. I love lemons and added lemon zest to the cake batter. I also used lemon pudding in the frosting instead of the vanilla as many suggested. Will, for sure, make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Awesome cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Good! Followed the recipe, turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States