Lemon Cooler Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a blast from my past. My mom always made this at Easter. I made it using lime jello and didn't add jello to the topping just because my mom made it that way. Sugar free jello/pudding tasted great. Couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very bland cake dosent measure up to my lemon poppy seed cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made this for my students and coworkers. I used yellow cake mix instead of lemon. I used lemon pudding instead of vanilla. Everybody enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
D E L I S H !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This cake is good, but it has a metallic after taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Tweeked this a bit and made it with a rainbow cake and strawberry jello instead of lemon but got rave reviews from my family (including a 'More please!' from my dad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tselea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Easy and refreshing, but I agree with previous cook who stated that topping tasted artificial. Next time I am going to omit lemon gelatin and add lemon zest to vanilla pudding & whipped topping mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is delicious! I'm not much of a baker at all but this came out perfectly for me. It's very moist and the cream topping is wonderful! It's light and refreshing and perfect for a summer dessert. I will definitely make this again. It would be fun to change up the flavors as well. Next time I'm thinking strawberry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
We made about one a week for about 4 weeks we loved it so much. I passed the recipe on to family members who are making it regularly too. So easy to make and so wonderful to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne R Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made this cake and took it to work to celebrate a co-worker's birthday. Our office is pretty small, but by the end of the day the cake was gone! :D It was light tasting, refreshing, and very flavorful. The cake's pretty foolproof and easy to make too. Everyone wanted the recipe! For a box cake, I don't think it gets any better than this. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States