Lemon Cooler Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
We loved this cake. The topping was the best...I used lite whipped cream, sugar free jello mix, and sugar free pudding mix. I didn't think it tasted artificial in the least. Next time for the cake I will use a brand name, not the generic, because it isn't as moist as Duncan Hines or Pilsbury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This was so good. Brought it to a friend's dinner. We started of with a piece each, all six of us went back for second helpings, then ended up finishing it off by eating it right out of the pan with forks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This was wonderful. My husband and I loved it, especially. It's almost addictive! After it was gone, we kept opening the fridge hoping it was still there..lol. Just great served cold; very refreshing, although I do agree with the poster below who noted that the results might be better using and extract (and grated lemon peel?hmm..) instead of the gelatin mix in the frosting. I would recommend trying it as written first. It's really delicious, easy and inexpensive. Thank you, Caroline..this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
My husband really liked this cake but I was expecting it to be a little more tangy. I may play with the ingredients a bit. Maybe leave the pudding mix out of the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAELITH
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I made this twice and got rave reviews both times. Next time however, I might try adding real lemon juice or extract instead of the gelatin to the topping. It tasted a little too artificial this last time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Very moist, light, tasty. Everyone wants seconds it is so good..highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This recipe was easy to make. I brought it to work for a coworker's birthday and everyone loved it! The cake was really moist and the topping very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Awesome dessert! I have had this before but never had a recipe and this turned out better than I remember. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Painter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Very good cake that is perfect for the summer - light and refreshing. Thanks for sharing - it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This was great! Cool, lemony, a snap to make. And, the best part, no expensive, exotic ingredients! This is a big hit at our house, both for family and company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States