Lemon Cooler Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This cake is terrific! It keeps well in the fridge for up to a week, and I have even made it in different flavors! Everyone who has had it insists on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nura Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I made this for my sons birthday party, and everyone loved it! I will definitely be keeping this recipe! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
OUTSTANDING! I made this for my father in law who has a heart condition -- I used sugar free jello, fat free pudding, fat free cool whip, and made the cake with applesauce instead of oil. Needless to say, he alone at 3 pieces after a huge dinner, and the rest of us had 2 each! A GREAT receipe, easy and perfect for the summer. This was one of the best recipes I've found! Am already planning to make it again, and again, and again, and again..................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
After reading so many conflicting reviews, I decided to make it exactly as directed. It was so good! Husband loved it. No changes necessary It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
OoooooYuuuuum. Here's the changes I made and will make in the future. Used lemon pudding mix instead of vanilla and cut the water to 1 cup. Best if it sits over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
My grandmother used to make a version of this recipe. But she would use lime jello with the lemon cake, and instead of a vanilla icing she would use lemon pudding, which killed some of the strong lemon flavor and along with the lime the lemon flavor is not as strong as some have complained about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I have made this cake a couple of times. The first time was exactly as written, and I found it to be just "okay." The flavor was kind of strong, and we didn't really care for the frosting. The second time, I used a vanilla cake mix, and 2 boxes of raspberry Jell-O with 1.5 cups of hot water (cooled). For the frosting, I used raspberry Jell-O mixed with 1 cup of milk (until dissolved), blended that with 8 oz of cream cheese (until smooth) and then folded in the Cool Whip....topped with ½'ed fresh raspberries. That one was better, but still not great. I'll keep searching for the perfect frosting for this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This was super moist if not almost soggy. The lemon flavor was almost too much for this cake. I agree with another posted who recommended using a different flavor cake mix and/or jello. I most likely will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Love this cake! I get rave reviews whenever I bring it to a potluck. Super easy and cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This cake is tasty; it is light and refreshing. However, I can't get over the feeling that it is missing something. The cake itself has great flavor. It is the topping that could use a boost. Maybe next time I will try adding lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States