Lemon Cloud Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made this using stevia instead of sugar and without a crust. I zested 2 small lemons, then juiced them. I served it in parfait glasses. It was very good and very pretty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I will be making this again, as it is excellent and very easy to make! I made mine with reduced fat cream cheese. Next time I will add an additional pinch of corn starch to aid in thickening up the lemon mixture a bit more, as it was a bit soft after 2 hours in the fridge. I can definitely see using the mixture in a berry parfait to make a nice satisfying treat for my kids without the extra calories of the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I love the taste, but it's a bit runny... I thought it would set up the next day, but it didn't. Maybe next time, I'll use gelatin instead of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made this for Easter tomorrow...it is great! My husband's favorite pie is lemon meringue and I hate it...this is a perfect compromise for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was absolutely AMAZING. Instead of a regular baked crust or graham cracker crust, I made a gingersnap crust and topped it off with fresh whipped cream. I will make this again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I've made a slight variation on this for years: substitute lime juice instead of lemon juice, increase juice to 1/3 cup (because I like it tart), increase cream cheese to 4 oz, increase cornstarch to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
this has been our end of easter dinner staple for the last decade or so. our family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Yup, this is really yummy. A little sweet. I'm eating it after about two hours in the fridge and it's a little soft. But it's also possible that I didn't whip my egg whites enough. I added sliced nectarines to the bottom of the crust before pouring the filling over top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States