Lemon Cloud Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I love the taste, but it's a bit runny... I thought it would set up the next day, but it didn't. Maybe next time, I'll use gelatin instead of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made this for Easter tomorrow...it is great! My husband's favorite pie is lemon meringue and I hate it...this is a perfect compromise for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was absolutely AMAZING. Instead of a regular baked crust or graham cracker crust, I made a gingersnap crust and topped it off with fresh whipped cream. I will make this again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I've made a slight variation on this for years: substitute lime juice instead of lemon juice, increase juice to 1/3 cup (because I like it tart), increase cream cheese to 4 oz, increase cornstarch to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
this has been our end of easter dinner staple for the last decade or so. our family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Yup, this is really yummy. A little sweet. I'm eating it after about two hours in the fridge and it's a little soft. But it's also possible that I didn't whip my egg whites enough. I added sliced nectarines to the bottom of the crust before pouring the filling over top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Mmmmm . . . this is too good - I am eating way too much of it! The only change I'll make next time is slightly less water and sugar and a little more lemon juice to make it just a hint more tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I did not like this at all. I could definitely taste all the cornstarch, and the lemon and cream cheese flavors were way too subtle. I was making this for my inlaws, but ended up throwing the whole thing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States