Lemon Cilantro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
OMG...This was an absolutely delish recipe....yes we cut the lemon juice down and I added extra cilantro. I also sprinkled Old Bay over it all instead of using lemon-pepper, and it was so yum...even the kiddos loved it...I recommend this to anyone who loves chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIBBLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
You don't need to make alternations to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I used the marinade/sauce here for the chicken only since I am trying to cut back on carbs, so I left out the potatoes. I followed the flavor guidelines exactly, and only changed the cooking method, cooking it in a pan on the stove. It turned out delicious and my boyfriend who loves cilantro and lemon was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is a very "South American" type dish. You either love and crave it or you hate it. Many are thrown off by the cilantro I believe. Myself, I think it is great as is. I love the strong lemon and cilantro taste. If you have a shy palate , I wouldn't recommend. But if you love bold flavorful food, this is for you! Also, I used lime, instead of lemon, and it was also great. Or use both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiapatx
Photo by Angelica Mendez
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this for my husband and he absolutely loved it.. I did cut down on the lemon and the pepper , i also cooked the potatoes before and then put them on the oven with the chicken. I also put a pinch of salt.. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Took the advice of two reviewers and 1) prepared this on the stovetop and 2) sprinkled Old Bay seasoning on the whole chicken breast prior to browning in a combo of butter and olive oil. I boiled new red potatoes and added them to the skillet to absorb the flavors of the lemon juice and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I've tried several recipes before with meat and potatoes in the same dish, and the potatoes are always undercooked unless I cook them prior to putting in the pan with the rest of the ingredients. So that's what I did--I cubed the potatoes instead of slicing, and cooked in microwave about six minutes until they were practically cooked. I then just added to the chicken, coated with the mixture and baked as directed. I like the flavors in this recipe, but they are strong. So if you aren't a big fan of lemon or lemon pepper, I wouldn't try this. To be fair, though, I did marinate my chicken overnight bc it was frozen, so I defrosted it in the lemon cilantro marinade. Also, I think this makes a lot. I scaled down to one serving but only used one chicken breast bc bf is gone this week, and I have enough for leftovers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I made these into skewers and cooked them on the barbeque. Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
My husband could not stop eating this dish. I cut the cilantro and lemon juice in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
We really enjoyed this dish but I gave it only 4 stars as I needed to fiddle with the ingredient amounts. This last time I used 2 frozen chicken breasts (they were fairly large), 2 potatoes, a generous 1/4 cup of chopped fresh cilantro, 1/2 cup lemon & lime juice & 1 tsp lemon pepper. I may make adjustments the next time I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States