Lemon Cilantro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I read all of the reviews and cut down on the lemon and cilantro as a result, and I also didn't use the lemon powder. As a result, it actually didn't turn out as flavorful as I wanted it to be. My boyfriend liked it nonetheless, but I wasn't entirely satisfied. I'd like to try this recipe again, but with the original measurements. I also want to try one reviewer's advice of brushing butter on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This recipe was waaay to sour for my taste, and the cilantro is a little over powering and I love citrus and cilantro flavors. Also, the potatoes weren't cooked all the way through. Chicken was a little dry too. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkkabaker
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Took the advice of two reviewers and 1) prepared this on the stovetop and 2) sprinkled Old Bay seasoning on the whole chicken breast prior to browning in a combo of butter and olive oil. I boiled new red potatoes and added them to the skillet to absorb the flavors of the lemon juice and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I used the marinade/sauce here for the chicken only since I am trying to cut back on carbs, so I left out the potatoes. I followed the flavor guidelines exactly, and only changed the cooking method, cooking it in a pan on the stove. It turned out delicious and my boyfriend who loves cilantro and lemon was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
OMG...This was an absolutely delish recipe....yes we cut the lemon juice down and I added extra cilantro. I also sprinkled Old Bay over it all instead of using lemon-pepper, and it was so yum...even the kiddos loved it...I recommend this to anyone who loves chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIBBLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I picked this recipe because I had some cilantro that I wanted to use before it went bad. This recipe also seemed quick and easy. But, I thought it was too much lemon juice and I halved the lemon juice! Water comes out when you bake chicken. So, it added to the liquid. The cilantro was fine. It was okay (My husband liked it). I added more spices and salt. I skipped the potatoes. I would have preferred the chicken skin a bit more crusty. I might try lime juice (some one else mentioned that) but a very little next time>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
You don't need to make alternations to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I've tried several recipes before with meat and potatoes in the same dish, and the potatoes are always undercooked unless I cook them prior to putting in the pan with the rest of the ingredients. So that's what I did--I cubed the potatoes instead of slicing, and cooked in microwave about six minutes until they were practically cooked. I then just added to the chicken, coated with the mixture and baked as directed. I like the flavors in this recipe, but they are strong. So if you aren't a big fan of lemon or lemon pepper, I wouldn't try this. To be fair, though, I did marinate my chicken overnight bc it was frozen, so I defrosted it in the lemon cilantro marinade. Also, I think this makes a lot. I scaled down to one serving but only used one chicken breast bc bf is gone this week, and I have enough for leftovers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made this with basmati rice instead of potatoes. I baked the chicken and put some of the lemon juice and half of the cilantro in the rice. I should have used the entire bunch of cilantro (I halved it due to other comments)and I'll use lime in the future. I really could have used an entire bunch of cilantro in the rice alone, and then another 1/2 a bunch in the marinade. My family eats a LOT of cilantro (3-6 bunches a week), so we can go pretty heavy on the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Ohh I really wanted this to work. I love cilantro and lemon chicken but this was just to much. To much cilantro, to much lemon. Funny thing is I even halfed everything and still to much. I soaked the potatoes and they still didn't cook right. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States