Lemon Chiffon Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
These proportions are definitively for TWO people and not 4, as you have to try a second piece ! VERY good and light ! Used half of the sugar for a better diet and was still making a yummy dessert (we had it cold). I'm sure too that lemon lovers would prefer 4 instaed of 3 tablespoons of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Perfection! I've made this recipe a number of times since first seeing it a few weeks ago (making it again today)! It is just so light, with just enough sweetness/tartness to create the right balance. The perfect end to a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
The picture is horrible and dose not inspire you to want to make this but I did anyways go figure. I made it with fresh squeezed orange juice and added some orange zest as well to it and it came out very good. Made a test run today am making it again tomorrow and serving it hot with plain Greek yogurt on top with a little honey and orange zest mixed in should taste as good as it will look. Will post pic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
A little too sweet for me, but better chilled. I would like to try it with a little less sugar, in custard cups with whipped cream, strawberries and a mint leaf on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made it. Liked it. Husband, son and grand daughters liked it. But not quite what I wanted. I thought it would have a nice self sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clayton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
So quick and easy! I really enjoyed the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really good, quick and easy too. I used the juice from a whole large lemon and topped up with some extra from a bottle. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
The cake part on top was nice, sponge-cakey, but the "pudding" on the bottom was soupy and sickeningly sweet. This is not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sreengleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I wasn't very impressed with this. The texture of the two layers is a little odd... The bottom layer reminds me of warm egg yolks with a hint of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cotati, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I didn't cook it long enough, so don't be afraid to let it get brown. I used almond milk. Worked fine! And was fairly easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States