Lemon Chiffon Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
It was okay -- I have to give it points for the availability of recipe ingredients. In terms of taste, it was intensely sweet and tart at the same time. Even my lemon-dessert-loving son only got through half of his portion. I don't think I would make it again, personally, but I certainly wouldn't discourage others from making it. Just not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was a delicious white cake with a lemon pudding bottom. Very easy to make. A light enjoyable dessert. Followed the recipe as is (only I doubled it). As another reviewer stated my also was browned on top when it was cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
These proportions are definitively for TWO people and not 4, as you have to try a second piece ! VERY good and light ! Used half of the sugar for a better diet and was still making a yummy dessert (we had it cold). I'm sure too that lemon lovers would prefer 4 instaed of 3 tablespoons of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Perfection! I've made this recipe a number of times since first seeing it a few weeks ago (making it again today)! It is just so light, with just enough sweetness/tartness to create the right balance. The perfect end to a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
The picture is horrible and dose not inspire you to want to make this but I did anyways go figure. I made it with fresh squeezed orange juice and added some orange zest as well to it and it came out very good. Made a test run today am making it again tomorrow and serving it hot with plain Greek yogurt on top with a little honey and orange zest mixed in should taste as good as it will look. Will post pic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
A little too sweet for me, but better chilled. I would like to try it with a little less sugar, in custard cups with whipped cream, strawberries and a mint leaf on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made it. Liked it. Husband, son and grand daughters liked it. But not quite what I wanted. I thought it would have a nice self sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clayton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
So quick and easy! I really enjoyed the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really good, quick and easy too. I used the juice from a whole large lemon and topped up with some extra from a bottle. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
The cake part on top was nice, sponge-cakey, but the "pudding" on the bottom was soupy and sickeningly sweet. This is not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sreengleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States