Lemon Chiffon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
The cake turned out great! The only change i made is i didnt do lemon frosting instead i made chocolate whipped cream which pairs well with lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Amazing! This is one of the best cakes I have ever made. I made two changes - I substituted ½ of the water with lemon juice, and I used lemon curd mixed with the whipped cream for the frosting. Thanks for the stellar recipe. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is a fantastic easter cake that I make every year and for mothers day - I make the cake as directed, but use my own buttercream frosting and then cover it all with fresh grated unsweetened coconut (can find in frozen isle at stores where they carry a good internatonal section).Let the coconut thaw and its good to go. I haven't tried sweetened coconut, but this cake is so good just get creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this for a church luncheon and got rave reviews. I followed the advice in some of the other reviews to whip the yolks. Other than that I followed the cake directions in the recipe. For the filling, instead of lemon pie filling I made a batch of the Microwave Lemon Curd (also on this site) and folded that into the whipped cream instead. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I am baking a lemon cake for my father's birthday and was wondering if anyone had tried it in 9 inch pans. And if so, how many did you use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great recipe. I adjusted the 3/4 water with 1/4 cup of lime juice and 2/4 cup of water. Since we love taking chiffon cake with ice cream or whipped cream, I didn't add the 1/2 cup of white sugar and only used the 3/4 white sugar in the egg white that was essential for the meringue. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
A good go to cake for any occassion. I like to be gratitious with the lemon rind so it has a nice fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtasia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This cake was light, moist and great. The cake looked so pretty I didn't put and frosting on it. I just pushed the layers down and squeezed out some of the filling. The second time a made it I made a whipped lemon cream cheese frosting and the family haven't stopped talking about it since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
It was ok...not bad...not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nefertari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States