Lemon Chicken with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Maybe I just didn't brown the chicken enough, or maybe it's because I just used thighs, but even after I browned it and poured off the fat, it still felt greasy. Because one of the comments said there wasn't enough sauce, I added a little bottle (like, 4 ounces) of white wine after cooking the chicken, to deglaze the pan, to the onions and garlic, and that made more sauce. Also used organic low sodium chicken stock instead of the concentrate. Don't think I'll try it again, or if I do, it'll be with chicken breasts instead of thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe with a few changes that I gathered from other reviews! I made a thicker sauce by adding self rising flour, more lemon juice, honey, water and some sugar to calm the strong lemon flavor. I also seasoned my chicken with lemon pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, garlic salt and rosemary. Very flavorful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We found this to be just OK. I used BLSL breasts cut in strips. It was easy enough but just not very flavorful. There are better Lemon Chicken recipes out there. Thanks for the recipe but I'm not likely to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy_in_TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was very good. I used chicken thighs. Also used 3 flavor packets instead of 2 and added some water as I wanted more sauce. Really enjoyed the sauce over rice! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
We really liked the lemon flavor! I made as directed, except I only used 3 chicken breasts. And I didn't add any more olive oil when I sauteed the onions, I just took the chicken breasts out and threw the onions right into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Easy to make, Tastes great. I sprinkled some garlic & herb seasoning on the chicken when I browned it. I did not find this dish salty at all like others did. I also used asparagus instead of broccoli and I put the asparagus in with the chicken and ended up cooking the dish covered on low for 40 minutes. The chicken was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
We didn't care for this at all, we thought it lacked flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I used chicken stock and thickened it at the end of cooking with corn starch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States