Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Although I love curry, I decided to make this without the curry, with a combination of fresh lemon and fresh lime juice and with a little less sugar. Fabulous recipe! I would have never thought to put sugar in with the lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NomNomDelicious
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Okay, this was pretty darn amazing! I'm house sitting right now and trying to just use food that's in the fridge/pantry/freezer to make meals and noticed I had some chicken breasts and large bottle of lemon juice. So why not make some lemon chicken? I found this recipe and thought it looked yummy, so I gave it a try. IT WAS AMAZING!!! I did make a few changes to the sauce though. I reduced the amount of sugar to about 3 tbs, took out the curry entirely, added 2 tbs of corn starch, 1/8 cup of water, 1/8 tsp ground mustard, 1/2 tbs of paprika and 1 tsp cayenne pepper to give it a little heat! I invited some friends over to eat with me and the chicken was gone in a FLASH! I'm printing this out and it's going in my recipe book for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
These were very tasty. And a different way to have chicken. I made the following changes. I used panko bread crumbs and seasoned them with some italian seasoning. For the sauce I didn't have any curry so I added some dry mustard powder. I also thickened the sauce with cornstarch. It was very good. Nexttime I may add some capers to the sauce as suggested by POLLERHOLLER16. I even used the sauce with steamed broccoli. Thanks for the great recipe J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Way too sweet for me. The lemon sauce made my teeth hurt! My husband and kids seemed to like it though. In the future I might reduce the amount of sugar and lemon juice or add some water to tame the sauce a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I have to rate a 3 because even though my husband and I thought they were pretty good, the kids did not like the sauce on the chicken. We also thought the sauce was a little too sweet, so I think I would cut the sugar down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
made the recipe with suggested changes reduced sugar a bit and used corn starch to thicken.. was ok not as great as i thought it would be, probably missing the fat from not frying the chicken. but pretty good if you're eating healthy would taste best on a salad i think. Nice change for breaded chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
added lots of capers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
What a unique flavor. Curry is something that I don't cook with very much, but really enjoyed in this recipe. The chicken came out very tender and juicy. We will surely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejw825

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Not horrible, but tastes like I poured lemonade on top of chicken. It was sooo sweet, and I only put in half of the sugar that the recipe called for. The curry was a bit too much as well. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
The basic recipe for the chicken was good. The lemon curry sauce was decent, but I think next time i'll either go with more lemon or more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States