Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
The whole family loved it! And it was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
yummy, even the kids liked it. Make sure all the chicken is covered with the sauce. Without it, the "tender" gets tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Made this tonight for my family for the first time and everyone, even my picky kiddies loved it. The only thing I did not use was Curry as I did not have any available. Otherwise followed the recipe and was very happy with it. Great for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was an awsome recipie! Turned out so good. I was a liitle aprehensive about using the currie is the sauce...but WOW I am so glad I did! Had a great flavor and was easy enough to prepare on a weeknight. I will deffinitly make again and agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I love this recipe, but I have to agree with the other reviews it is way too sweet, next time I will only add a few tablespoons of sugar. Other than than it was a great idea the lemon juice and curry was very tasty, maybe I will add capers like one suggested, I also used panko bread crums and milk to dip the chicken in instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Tenders was good but sauce was a little weird. Too much curry and a little too sweet. Might try removing the curry and going with some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
The mixture of flavors in this dish are just weird. I didn't enjoy it at all. Luckily I only did half the pan with the curry mixture. The other half I melted some butter and mixed it with lemon juice and drizzled that over the chicken. The result was much much tastier then the lemon, sugar, curry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is so tasty. Diffently a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Dos Palos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Liked this very much! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
The first few bites were heaven then the lemon started to get too strong because I only used 1/4 cup of sugar. Next time I will use 1/3 cup of sugar instead. I also used Italian bread crumbs as well as a panko. It goes excellent with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States