Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe was great!! I've been looking for a good lemon chicken recipe; most times the sauce I make doesn't have much flavor, but the flavor of this one was great. A good balance, not too sweet or sour, and the curry gives it an excellent flavor. I like that you bake the chicken instead of fry it, a healthier choice. I served it over rice & with some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Chicken is good, but we didn't like the sauce. Just ended up eating the chicken alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
It was okay. Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My family really liked this but next time I'll only use 1/4 c sugar. I thought it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Curry was the most predominant flavor in this for me. Luckily, I love curry! It had a nice sweetness to it. I'd add a little more lemon and cut back on the curry slightly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Sauce very sweet and made much more than we needed. I would make half if i were doing again. Tiny drizzle all that's needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I made this tonight. I did a few things different and I thought it came out good. I used chicken cutlets instead of tenders....I floured and pan fried the chicken instead of using breadcrumbs and baking. For the sauce I used freshed squeezed lemons and half the amount of sugar. I also seasoned the chicken. Didn't use curry because I didnt have any. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I like the flavor combinations in this recipe. However, during I think 1 cup of sugar is too much for its equivalent of 1 cup of lemon juice. Now that i think about its lemonaid. So next time i will be certainly careful about how i "make this lemonaid."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Should be called "sweet curried chicken tenders." I love curry, but this was too much curry. Or else my teaspoon measure is faulty, because I don't see that complaint echoed in the other reviews. The sauce is sweet yet bitter - something is just off in the ingredient proportions. Also, next time I would double the amount of sauce, because there wasn't any extra, just enough to cover the chicken. I made this with rice and it would have been nice to have extra sauce to soak up. The chicken itself turned out very tender and moist. The breadcrumbs are a good idea. This is easy and quick, too. I might make it again but would have to experiment with the sauce ingredients. oddly, my husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was really delicious and my family and I loved it. The only thing I would do next time is I think I will leave the chicken whole and not cut it up into chunks and I will make extra sauce for dipping. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDI149

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States