Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made the recipe exactly how it is written. My husband and I agreed that while it was good, the sauce/glaze was entirely too sweet. I will try this again sometime but I will definitely reduce the amount of sugar and might add some lime juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Woody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Good recipe but definitely needs some tweaking. I added 1/4 cup parmigiana cheese to the bread crumbs which added a nice flavor . I also floured the chicken before dipping, much better adhesion. Also too much sugar in the recipe, so decreased to 1/4 cup, added 1/2 cup low sodium chicken broth with 1/2 cup lemon juice and 1 tsp butter. Thickened with a bit of cornstarch. All loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Loved these chicken tenders. I followed the recipe exactly but reduced the sugar slightly. The flavours mixed very nicely. Teenage son said they were dee-lish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cork1035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I just made this for dinner and it was delicious. I was out of curry so used garam masala, which was very tasty, and used panko instead of regular bread crumbs. Did I say it was delicious? It's all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I plan to use this chicken in future ceasar salads. It was such an interesting combination of flavours. I only added about half of the sugar required, water, and rosemary. Once everything was prepped it took no time at all to cook! It is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Loved it! Easy to make. I like many others, I reduced the sugar and added a bit more curry because my family loves curry. Thanks, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Fairly good, but not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Fantastic and easy. I used chicken tenders , it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
The Lemon sauce is sweet and smokey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pentwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Way too sweet. I'll try the recipe again, but with alot less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States