Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
The first few bites were heaven then the lemon started to get too strong because I only used 1/4 cup of sugar. Next time I will use 1/3 cup of sugar instead. I also used Italian bread crumbs as well as a panko. It goes excellent with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
My sauce came out way too thick. I will definitely make again but willake changes to the sauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The tenders were good but no one liked the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Absolutely awesome! Washed them down with some Cherry Wheat Sam Adams. YUMMMMM! And my 1 yr old loved them too. (not the beer tho :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very easy fast recipe I would double dip in the egg then bread crumbs and do it a second time so that the batter sticks better. I used plain bread crumbs & added basil & orgeano as this is what I had on hand. I didn't have curry so I used cumin & red pepper. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Unfortunately, I didn't read the other reviews prior to preparing this dish. I agree with the criticisms about the excessive amount of sugar. It is entirely too sweet for my taste. I doubt I will make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I didn't care for this sauce either...if I try it again, I'll only add a very small amount of lemon juice and more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I did not care for this sauce. It did not taste like lemon chicken at all. I would not recommend anyone make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindster6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Overall and easy and good dish. Next time, I would reduce the amount of curry as it was a little overpowering. Also, I used cornstarch to thicken the sauce which made it a nice consistency as aa glaze or even for dipping. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALoJax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The chicken was very tender. But I just didn't like the sweetness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States