Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Although I love curry, I decided to make this without the curry, with a combination of fresh lemon and fresh lime juice and with a little less sugar. Fabulous recipe! I would have never thought to put sugar in with the lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NomNomDelicious
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Okay, this was pretty darn amazing! I'm house sitting right now and trying to just use food that's in the fridge/pantry/freezer to make meals and noticed I had some chicken breasts and large bottle of lemon juice. So why not make some lemon chicken? I found this recipe and thought it looked yummy, so I gave it a try. IT WAS AMAZING!!! I did make a few changes to the sauce though. I reduced the amount of sugar to about 3 tbs, took out the curry entirely, added 2 tbs of corn starch, 1/8 cup of water, 1/8 tsp ground mustard, 1/2 tbs of paprika and 1 tsp cayenne pepper to give it a little heat! I invited some friends over to eat with me and the chicken was gone in a FLASH! I'm printing this out and it's going in my recipe book for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
These were very tasty. And a different way to have chicken. I made the following changes. I used panko bread crumbs and seasoned them with some italian seasoning. For the sauce I didn't have any curry so I added some dry mustard powder. I also thickened the sauce with cornstarch. It was very good. Nexttime I may add some capers to the sauce as suggested by POLLERHOLLER16. I even used the sauce with steamed broccoli. Thanks for the great recipe J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Way too sweet for me. The lemon sauce made my teeth hurt! My husband and kids seemed to like it though. In the future I might reduce the amount of sugar and lemon juice or add some water to tame the sauce a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I have to rate a 3 because even though my husband and I thought they were pretty good, the kids did not like the sauce on the chicken. We also thought the sauce was a little too sweet, so I think I would cut the sugar down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
made the recipe with suggested changes reduced sugar a bit and used corn starch to thicken.. was ok not as great as i thought it would be, probably missing the fat from not frying the chicken. but pretty good if you're eating healthy would taste best on a salad i think. Nice change for breaded chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
added lots of capers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WM Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
What a unique flavor. Curry is something that I don't cook with very much, but really enjoyed in this recipe. The chicken came out very tender and juicy. We will surely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejw825

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Not horrible, but tastes like I poured lemonade on top of chicken. It was sooo sweet, and I only put in half of the sugar that the recipe called for. The curry was a bit too much as well. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
The basic recipe for the chicken was good. The lemon curry sauce was decent, but I think next time i'll either go with more lemon or more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States