Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Not a favorite. Way too sweet. The sauce tasted like one of those cold and flu drinks to me. The chicken alone was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Tried this Recipe for dinner with my wife and boy oh boy it was DELISH!!!!!!!!!!!!. One thing though I used half the lemon sauce because it was little SWEET.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trinidesignz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Im not a pro chef but I know that nearly choking meant there was too much of somethings and not enough of others-the flavors were out of balance but the concept sounded good. I redid the sauce with a little bit of water and mixed the lemon juice , sugar, and curry to taste. Then added a pinch of flour for thickening. It turned out so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was good but I agree with the reviewer who said cut back on the sugar and the curry! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was amazing. My husband even liked it! (and he is picky about new things) I didn't have curry powder so I used my homemade version (red pepper, garlic powder, cumin, coriander, mustard seed) and fried the tenders instead of baking them. I will definitely keep this in My Recipe Box to use again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Fast, Eaasy Delicious. That about sums it up. My husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
i have made these two times in the past 2 weeks, very easy to make and was a hit at home. I would recommend it to anyone!! the lemon sauce you use makes it lemon sweet/ yet kinda spicy from the curry and paprika and pepper....but so so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I really like this recipe. The lemon sauce has a very unusual flavor. Like others, I cut the amount of sugar. I play with the amount I use each time. I pair with cous cous. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Made recipe exactly except I used Panko (Japanese Bread Crumbs) instead of Italian seasoned i found it to be crispier. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This recipe was easy and pretty good! I prepared the chicken similar to the recipe. (I used egg beaters, italian seasoning with no cheese, and variations on the spices) As other reviewers suggested, I halved the amount of sugar in the sauce. I also used a combination of concentrated lime juice and fresh lemon juice, and a bit of spicy orange sauce. It was a hit& everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States