Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I made this tonight. I did a few things different and I thought it came out good. I used chicken cutlets instead of tenders....I floured and pan fried the chicken instead of using breadcrumbs and baking. For the sauce I used freshed squeezed lemons and half the amount of sugar. I also seasoned the chicken. Didn't use curry because I didnt have any. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I like the flavor combinations in this recipe. However, during I think 1 cup of sugar is too much for its equivalent of 1 cup of lemon juice. Now that i think about its lemonaid. So next time i will be certainly careful about how i "make this lemonaid."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Should be called "sweet curried chicken tenders." I love curry, but this was too much curry. Or else my teaspoon measure is faulty, because I don't see that complaint echoed in the other reviews. The sauce is sweet yet bitter - something is just off in the ingredient proportions. Also, next time I would double the amount of sauce, because there wasn't any extra, just enough to cover the chicken. I made this with rice and it would have been nice to have extra sauce to soak up. The chicken itself turned out very tender and moist. The breadcrumbs are a good idea. This is easy and quick, too. I might make it again but would have to experiment with the sauce ingredients. oddly, my husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was really delicious and my family and I loved it. The only thing I would do next time is I think I will leave the chicken whole and not cut it up into chunks and I will make extra sauce for dipping. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDI149

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is amazing. I'd been looking for a new way to cook chicken and this is it. Only changed I made was I used 1/4 cup of sugar only because the consensus was the sauce was too sweet and even with 1/4 cup of sugar it was still a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These turned out very tasty! I did as others suggested and I used a LOT less sugar - about 3 tbs. I also added some paprika to the lemon sauce, and some red pepper flakes for some kicks! :) after the last 5 minutes of cooking, they were perfect! so tender and juicy! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erynotyuki
Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I gave this 3 stars for the fact that it starts out with what are originally edible materials. After looking through the reviews I decided to try NomNomDelicious's sauce suggestions minus the paprika and cayenne b/c my kids don't like spicy. What I was left with was lemon meringue pie filling, so I added the paprika and curry powder to try and make it more savory. Then it was extremely bitter lemon meringue pie filling, so I thinned it out and added it on the chicken as suggested; hoping it would magically change in the 5 min. in the oven; Nope. The chicken by itself came out very tender and juicy and the breading was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for tonight! Wanted a way to use my chicken tenders in a breaded manner. The Lemon sauce was just perfect as my wife and I can't get enough of lemon flavored dishes. Very easy and fairly quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Best tasting strips ever!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serg910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Made this dinner tonight & my DH thought it was too lemony & too sweet. I'll have to cut down on both next time. He said next time to add some chicken broth when making it, & will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States