Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I’m certain that this recipe WILL appeal to many folks but for us who put salt in their lemonade, this was certainly a disaster. I'm giving it 2 stars for creativity and spunk but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of decreasing the sugar and curry as was recommended from other reviewers. The chicken turned out rubbery and the mix of flavors was pretty much disgusting. Yuk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
OMG! I loved it! my husband really enjoyed it too! I usually try to find healthy recipes and I was able to twist this one a bit to make it healthy and still get a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adichacon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Really liked this. Kids also could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
The sauce wasn't thickening after about 10 minutes of simmering, so I made a slurry using more lemon juice and cornstarch and stirred it into the hot sauce. It thickened up nicely and we enjoyed this dish a lot. I put the sauce on some sautée spinach and it was DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilysometimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was super easy. The chicken came out very moist at 15 minutes. I was afraid of making the sauce too sweet or too sour so I changed it like this: 1/4 sugar 1/2 cup lime juice 1 tbsp butter The key is DRIZZLE. DRIZZLE, put the rest in a gravy boat. It came out sweet and savory and complimented the chicken really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This recipe was not as good as I expected. The lemon flavor was way to strong although I was really surprised that I enjoyed the way the chicken was cooked. Definitely will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
these are great! The hubby loved them! He has already requested them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I loved it. I agree with some of the other reviews, less sugar and less curry powder. I also agree that the sauce needs to be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States