Lemon Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I make this exactly how it says all the time, love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Tomaszewski

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
We made this last night and it was very good. The kids even liked it. We used sugar instead of SPLENDA and put it over brown rice. I will make it again. It has a big lemon taste so just a little drizzle of the sauce on each piece is more than enough to get a nice flavor. The sauce is the consistency of water which is fine because it bakes in and gives the whole chicken piece flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I really didn't like the lemon sauce so i figured that is pretty much what the recipe was. I did give 2 stars though cause the breading for the chicken was good. I did, however, have to add more eggs and bread crumbs to coat the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is ok, but it's not great. I won't make it again. It's flavors just didn't really go well together. Kinda spicy, kinda sweet, but really funky. And I usually like funky things, just not this. It would have been much better to just have boring chicken fingers (aka, leave off the sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I did not like the flavor of this at all, (I actually threw mine out) how ever my husband ate it and said it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
My family really liked this! I left out the curry powder and used real sugar instead of splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
While titled "Lemon Chicken Strips" all I could taste was the curry powder, though still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Lester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is VERY lemony. The chicken and sauce were good but the sauce did not glaze the chicken, it's too thin. Using Splenda left an awful fake aftertaste. My family didn't seem to notice too much. I would make this again but I would use sugar and maybe even add 1/2 a teaspoon of corn starch to thicken the sauce so that it coats the chicken better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Quite tasty. Can be served as an appetizer or a main course. I served it as an appetizer with two different dipping sauces; (Honey, Stone Ground mustard)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States