Lemon Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
We made this last night and it was very good. The kids even liked it. We used sugar instead of SPLENDA and put it over brown rice. I will make it again. It has a big lemon taste so just a little drizzle of the sauce on each piece is more than enough to get a nice flavor. The sauce is the consistency of water which is fine because it bakes in and gives the whole chicken piece flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I really didn't like the lemon sauce so i figured that is pretty much what the recipe was. I did give 2 stars though cause the breading for the chicken was good. I did, however, have to add more eggs and bread crumbs to coat the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is ok, but it's not great. I won't make it again. It's flavors just didn't really go well together. Kinda spicy, kinda sweet, but really funky. And I usually like funky things, just not this. It would have been much better to just have boring chicken fingers (aka, leave off the sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I did not like the flavor of this at all, (I actually threw mine out) how ever my husband ate it and said it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
My family really liked this! I left out the curry powder and used real sugar instead of splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
While titled "Lemon Chicken Strips" all I could taste was the curry powder, though still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is VERY lemony. The chicken and sauce were good but the sauce did not glaze the chicken, it's too thin. Using Splenda left an awful fake aftertaste. My family didn't seem to notice too much. I would make this again but I would use sugar and maybe even add 1/2 a teaspoon of corn starch to thicken the sauce so that it coats the chicken better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Quite tasty. Can be served as an appetizer or a main course. I served it as an appetizer with two different dipping sauces; (Honey, Stone Ground mustard)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I am giving this a 2 star. Here's why. My hubby and one daughter loved this. Myself and 2 other of my children...didn't at all like it. I can't say I'd make this again for my whole family. But if hubby asks...I'll make it for him. I used 3 large chicken breasts and the amount of bread crumbs nor egg was enough to coat all my chicken pieces. So I added more. Which was almost 2 cups of bread crumbs and used 4 eggs. Then 15 minutes wasn't enough time to cook thoroughly for the amount of chicken chunks I had, cooked about 25-30 minutes. And then I get to the sauce. That's where I totally had issues. For me it was too lemony-sweet and barely the taste of curry. Even though I could smell it...my whole house smelled wonderful. Wished my senses agreed with my taste buds. I think if I had to try and do it again. Only to attempt. I'd reduce the sugar and--or increase the curry some. And I love love curry. And the sauce was liquidy flat, not at all like I thought it would be, I thought it would be more of a glaze when cooked. ;-( I regret and apologize, it wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
YUMMY!!!! Wasn't sure if the curry powder would overpower the lemon juice, but it was perfect!!!! The only change I made was not cutting the tenders into bite sized pieces. Very moist !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States