Lemon Chicken Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mandy
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe! Very simple and very delicious. The lemon adds a wonderful little zing. I added 2 stalks of celery and 1/2 tsp of garlic salt to my chicken stock and because I love mushrooms but my fiance can't stand them, I added a few slices of lightly sauteed mushrooms to my bowl. I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this today on the spur of the moment. The recipe was so simple (I left out the spinach), and it tasted delicious. Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This soup is amazingly good "as is". I followed the recipe exactly other than I added an onion and it turned out soo good. The lemon isnt overpowering at all you notice that its there but it doesnt take away from any of the other flavors. Next time I think I will add a bit of celery but thats all it really needs. This soup is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very good and very, very easy. I added cilantro, garlic, and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springtown, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious!! For the chicken, I used a rotisserie chicken and instead of rice, I used orzo. This was great, but it needs more seasoning like oregano, garlic powder and onion powder. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was just right. I'd been thinking about some lemon rice soup I used to get from a local Greek restaurant and thought I'd give it a try. Soups are foods that I've been trying to make more of, but they usually don't excite me. The flavors in this were simple and delicious. Took others advice and saved the spinach until the very end :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was delicious! Next time I will add the spinach during the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I used 2 cups frozen spinach, 2 cups frozen crinkle cut carrots, 8 tablespoons lemon juice concentrate, and 5 chicken breasts (cubed). I didn't add the white rice until the last 20 minutes. It was all good, but I think next time I will use less lemon juice, cut my chicken even smaller (to half inch cubes), and maybe use brown/wild rice (but add it at the begining with everything else).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this for my daughter while she was sick. We both absolutely loved it. I added more broth, since she was sick. And I also added more lemon. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather.rose3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Great recipe; cooking the chicken with lemon pepper, onion and garlic pepper also added some good flavor to the dish. I'm stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States