Lemon Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I was dying for lemon chicken salad and this hit the spot! I might cut back on the lemon a bit next time, as I prefer a more subtle lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Missing salt. Herbs are a little over-powering. Just average chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Used fresh squeezed lemon juice. used seared chk breast in olive oil brwd on each side then cooked 5 min per side with covered lid . seasonings salt,pep, terderizer. god for one day only....letuce gets soggy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Onions were too strong. Also the snap peas gave it an odd texture. This one needs too much tweaking to mess with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was really good! I used romaine lettuce and water chestnuts insead of almonds to keep it lower calorie and lower fat. Since I used big pieces of romaine instead of shredded lettuce one cup of miracle whip was what I needed, in this case 1/2 a cup wouldn't have been enough. I did marinate my frozen chicken breasts in lemmon pepper marinade all night and I used more lemmon pepper than the recipe called for. But it made for a very yummy sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is pretty good, and I have to say that putting shredded lettuce into the chicken salad mix is something new to me!I used 3 very large chicken breasts and diced half of a green pepper in place of the onion since my family does not care for onions. I will make again, only I will increase the amount of lemon pepper because it was not quite strong enough for us. But overall it was a nice change of pace on this hot day....but....if you want a chicken salad recipe that will totally knock your socks off try Fruity Curry Chicken Salad from this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Really fresh tasting for a spring lunch. I did make a few changes, though. It sounded like a lot of onion and my young son doesn't like it raw, so I omitted it. I used regular frozen green peas instead of snow peas. I also left out the lettuce and just served it with lettuce leaves on sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This is listed as a gluten free main course, and I would just like to say that Miracle Whip is not gluten free. Sub regular mayo if you would like this to be gluten free. *CORRECTION!* The last time I bought Miracle Whip, all the ingredients listed were gluten free! I think they changed their recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Very good ... halved the recipe based on how much leftover grilled chicken breast i had on hand; substituted Vidalia onion for the red onion, mayo for the Miracle Whip, fresh parsley instead of dried, tarragon rather than basil (realised at the last minute i had no basil on hand!), & 1 single serving bag of Bird's Eye Steam Fresh peas instead of fresh snow peas (just poured frozen peas into salad) ... husband says to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I halfed the amount of Miracle Whip and I thought the onions were overwhelming so I really didn't like it but the next day it tasted much better after sitting in the fridge for a day the strong onion taste was gone and the snow peas and almonds give it a crunchy fresh texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States