Lemon Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I was dying for lemon chicken salad and this hit the spot! I might cut back on the lemon a bit next time, as I prefer a more subtle lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Missing salt. Herbs are a little over-powering. Just average chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Used fresh squeezed lemon juice. used seared chk breast in olive oil brwd on each side then cooked 5 min per side with covered lid . seasonings salt,pep, terderizer. god for one day only....letuce gets soggy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Onions were too strong. Also the snap peas gave it an odd texture. This one needs too much tweaking to mess with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was really good! I used romaine lettuce and water chestnuts insead of almonds to keep it lower calorie and lower fat. Since I used big pieces of romaine instead of shredded lettuce one cup of miracle whip was what I needed, in this case 1/2 a cup wouldn't have been enough. I did marinate my frozen chicken breasts in lemmon pepper marinade all night and I used more lemmon pepper than the recipe called for. But it made for a very yummy sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is pretty good, and I have to say that putting shredded lettuce into the chicken salad mix is something new to me!I used 3 very large chicken breasts and diced half of a green pepper in place of the onion since my family does not care for onions. I will make again, only I will increase the amount of lemon pepper because it was not quite strong enough for us. But overall it was a nice change of pace on this hot day....but....if you want a chicken salad recipe that will totally knock your socks off try Fruity Curry Chicken Salad from this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Really fresh tasting for a spring lunch. I did make a few changes, though. It sounded like a lot of onion and my young son doesn't like it raw, so I omitted it. I used regular frozen green peas instead of snow peas. I also left out the lettuce and just served it with lettuce leaves on sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This is listed as a gluten free main course, and I would just like to say that Miracle Whip is not gluten free. Sub regular mayo if you would like this to be gluten free. *CORRECTION!* The last time I bought Miracle Whip, all the ingredients listed were gluten free! I think they changed their recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Very good ... halved the recipe based on how much leftover grilled chicken breast i had on hand; substituted Vidalia onion for the red onion, mayo for the Miracle Whip, fresh parsley instead of dried, tarragon rather than basil (realised at the last minute i had no basil on hand!), & 1 single serving bag of Bird's Eye Steam Fresh peas instead of fresh snow peas (just poured frozen peas into salad) ... husband says to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I halfed the amount of Miracle Whip and I thought the onions were overwhelming so I really didn't like it but the next day it tasted much better after sitting in the fridge for a day the strong onion taste was gone and the snow peas and almonds give it a crunchy fresh texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States