Lemon Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Very good. I took it to a ladies luncheon and several ask for the recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Friberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I was dying for lemon chicken salad and this hit the spot! I might cut back on the lemon a bit next time, as I prefer a more subtle lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Delightful salad with a nice lemon flavor that is not too overpowering. I made the recipe as written, but the next time I make it I would use only 1/2 cup salad dressing. I also used thinly sliced water chestnuts because I didn't have almonds. Otherwise, I thought it was a very nice, summery recipe. I used a rotisserie chicken, and frozen snow peas, served it on a fresh tomato for my husband and he loved it. I ate mine on toasted 9 grain bread. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Very nice recipe - I made it as directed and would also reduce the Miracle Whip by 1/2, but otherwise really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
We really liked this. I did use half the salad dressing and used lite sour cream, so I am hoping it didn't have 33g of fat. It was great on a really hot summer day. I served it on garden greens with a little oil and vinegar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was very good and easy too. I used canned chicken but have also used a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken from the supermarket too. Both work. Instead of Miracle Whip (which I hate) I used 1/2 low-calorie mayonnaise and 1/2 low-fat sour cream and upped the lemon, and it turned out delish!! Serving it on a tomato, as suggested by another reviewer, was a great idea and I've done that every time I make this. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I marinated, then poached my chicken breast in Italian dressing. That really gave it some flavor! This is a very good, quick recipe. Thanks for sharing Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Excellent - best I've ever tasted, not too lemony and almonds really topped it off. Used frozen peas in lieu of snow peas, Mayo instead of Miracle whip, fresh basil instead of dried. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This is listed as a gluten free main course, and I would just like to say that Miracle Whip is not gluten free. Sub regular mayo if you would like this to be gluten free. *CORRECTION!* The last time I bought Miracle Whip, all the ingredients listed were gluten free! I think they changed their recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Used fresh squeezed lemon juice. used seared chk breast in olive oil brwd on each side then cooked 5 min per side with covered lid . seasonings salt,pep, terderizer. god for one day only....letuce gets soggy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States