Lemon Chicken Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Great-tasting meal to take to a sick friend. Prepare at home and let it cook in your friend's oven with ready-to-bake rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
super easy and good!!! Family loved it!! I esp loooved the easy clean up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Moist tender chicken! It was too bland for my taste. I would add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was actually really good. I cut the chicken into pieces before baking and added some red pepper flakes, but other than that I followed the recipe to a T. My husband loved it, said it was a absolute keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Just tried this & it turned out good. I cut the chicken into smaller pieces and use the Bird's Eye Steamfresh Lightly Sauced Rotini & Vegetabables (broccoli, corn & carrots). Still added the spices called for here & threw in a dash of crushed red pepper. It had good flavor, but the chicken was a little bland compared to the veggies. Next time, I will marinade the chicken in some Italian dressing for more flavor! Might even make the packets an hour or so ahead of time so the flavors can blend more. Because the vegetables had sauce on them, I will reduce the water as well, so the sauce is not as watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfry, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This recipe is delicious, but milder flavors than I was hoping for. I made this in the oven at 450 degrees for 24 minutes, with all of the specified ingredients and quantities, and everything was fully cooked and moist. I would like more lemon and garlic flavor. I also LOVE the ease of clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I really liked the recipe. I added a little more lemon juice and added some lemon pepper as well. Wasn't able to find stir fry veggies with pasta so I just used it w/o and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tridell, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
The chicken was tasteless and it took a lot longer to cook all the way than the recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
It took far longer to cook than what it says for the oven time which made the vegetables very over-done. The flavor was okay, but if I ever made it again, I wouldn't add the veggies until the last ten minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States