Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Loved it. I fired it together just in time for my wife to have a glass of wine. The kids were disappointed that we ate it all and there weren't any leftovers for their lunches. Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
We made this tonight- VERY simple and the flavor is explosive, Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Im not sure what I did wrong...but the lemon in the sauce was SO over powering. I followed the recipe to a tee...but I just couldn't serve it with the chicken (which turned our really well). IF I try this recipe again, I would omit either the lemon slices or the 1/4 cup of lemon juice...both was just WAY too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great.... this is the one that comes closest to my husbands. He doesn't use recipes nor measures anything so i struggle to find a starting point on some of our favorite dishes to help cook when he goes to schools and such. This was a great base to start with. The only thing I substituted or added was using olive oil instead of vegetable oil, added a flavor boost package to the garlice sauteee portion, then added white cooking wine and the lemon juice to the garlic sautee and let it reduce a bit then went from their. I also didnt not cook the lemon slices after laying th e chicken in a baking dish after frying them in skillet I layed a slice of lemon on each and when the saute was done added a few scoops of the sauce to the chicken in the baking dish (just a small coating on bottom) and put the oven on 300 while we made noodles. Great dish though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Downes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Simple and Yummy!! I will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this last night for 4 people with a side of couscous with dates and almonds and it was a hit! Made for really good leftovers the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Easy to make but for some reason my sauce would not reduce enough?? I would eliminate the lemon slices or juice next time but other than that it was good and like I said easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Duquette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Delicious?? I make this dish all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi Fonseca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
way too lemony..had to add 1/2 more boul. cube..also had to strain sauce..might try thickening the sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet Serniak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Followed the recipe as written but added sliced mushrooms to the lemon sauce and served over linguine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States