Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I just made this for my husband and he loved it, so did I. Great recipe and so easy to cook. I did what Greg suggested, and used a peeler and just scraped off the yellow on the lemon, but then I cut off the white pith and added a couple slices of the lemon while cooking. Then removed them. I also added a couple tablespoons of breadcrumbs in with the flour along with some paprika. This recipe is so worth it! Yummy- Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was excellent. I did pound the chicken breasts and they were very tender. Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made it just as the recipe said, and it was delicious. I think I needed to get the sauce a little thicker with more creaminess, as we all noticed it was pretty lemony. That said, it disappeared quickly from the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It was alright, followed the directions exactly and it, to me, didn't really have a "distinct" taste. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was very good. I did add more broth, increased butter to 4 T and added about 1/2 cup of wine to increase the amount of sauce. Kept the lemon juice and slices the same. I had to add a bit of corn starch to thicken. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Amazing. I used almond flour instead of regular flour and also used 3 cloves of garlic. I cannot say enough about how delicious this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was very easy to make and it tasted wonderful, I did leave the lemon slices in and found the butter mellowed out any tartness. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megumi Maplesmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Egyud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this for dinner last night. It was fantastic! I used 3 whole chicken breasts and doubled the sauce recipe. I used seasoning salt and ground peppercorns to season the chicken first and dredged it in Bisquick instead of flour. I also tenderized the chicken first by pounding it a bit. I also followed others suggestions and peeled the lemon removing all the pith before slicing it. The sauce is very lemony, but I thought it was perfect. Served over Basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorihav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Awesome, in my opinion I think it needs a little more sauce. Other than that we enjoyed the dish and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States