Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Awesome, in my opinion I think it needs a little more sauce. Other than that we enjoyed the dish and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenAlcone
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Tasted great. Served over angel hair pasta and added steamed asparagus. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious! The only modifications I made were using fresh green onions instead of the capers and pounding the chicken breasts prior to cooking. Since I am on a gluten free diet, I used rice flour. This is definitely I a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Excellent - followed a few tips -- more garlic -- mixed the chicken broth with half chardonnay --used lemon zest rather than slices --and added lots of onions & mushrooms with the garlic -sautéed 5 min in olive oil and butter mix -then added the broth/wine mixture; lemon zest & parsley -chicken back in pan to cook - covered- for 20 minutes- low simmer. Served over white rice --- Very Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was pretty good with a few changes, some of which may have been more my fault than the recipe's. I got so into making this that I forgot to start up my rice so my sauce sat for a bit after it was completed. There wasn't much of it left by the time I was ready for it and it was very strong (not bitter like others had mentioned, just very lemony...I used lemon zest instead of lemon slices). To make the sauce go further and tone down the lemon, I added about a cup of whipping cream and a bit of pre-mixed flour and cold water to thicken. It was still very lemony, but oh so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deborah Sager
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
But I did make a few changes. I used Wheat flour instead of white. 1 T. of butter & 1 T. of olive oil instead of vegetable oil. 2 cloves of garlic instead of 1. And a 1/2 c. of dry white wine along with the chicken broth. Next time I am going to double the recipe. My husband has a large appetite and I like leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Sager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
It was great - rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I would give it 5 stars if it wasn't so salty. Otherwise, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I have had this recipe in my recipe box and somehow neglected to give this a rating. Absolutely easy to make and the flavors are balanced perfectly. I increased the amount of the broth/lemon/butter mixture for a family preference. Because we prefer chicken tenderloins, I prepped them according to the recipe and then added the chicken to the sauce mixture until they were thoroughly cooked and warm. Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States