Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Really yummy-I did not have a problem with the lemons because I took others' advice and added them at the end. My only complaint was there wasn't enough sauce (next time I will not reduce it down so much) and I think this would be wonderful over fresh pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
My family loved it. I changed from 1 cup of chicken broth to 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Served these with friends this week. Easy and yummy. Made great chicken salad out of the few remaining pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Delicious! followed recipes exactly and it turned out amazing. Family wants me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is the best lemon piccata recipe I have found, and I've tried several. Taking the advice from some other reviewers: I used boneless thighs (I like them better) and pounded them first; used Italian bread crumbs instead of flour, keeping it light; 1/2 cp white wine and 1/2 cup broth, instead of all broth; lemon zest only, no slices (I've had trouble with bitterness in lemon recipes - trying to figure it out); used the juice from that lemon and topped it off to 1/4 cup with fridge lemon juice. Served over box garlic/pine nut coucous. It was perfect. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I love this! I just haven't found the perfect amount of lemon for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
My whole family loves this recipe - even my picky eater. I made it for my in-laws, who were very impressed my culinary skills. It is restaurant quality and will keep in my recipe box for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Ok for the 1 star reviews.. when you are adding in lemon or any citric to a dish, its best to add and taste.. and not just dump in 1/4 cup of anything that has a high acid level.. as the sauce cooks down the tartness will be overwhelming.. live an learn that's my motto and I have learned a lot trying out these recipes! Here's a simple way to control the tartness of this dish: Add 6 lemon slices and taste.. want more tart.. spoon in lemon juice to desired taste. if you are cooking the sauce down, this will make it bitter, so..... take out a small bowl and add to this small bowl some corn starch ( about 1 tsp). Mix with water and then fold this into the sauce until it's thickens up. Usually takes about 3 minutes.. turn off the heat and it will set up nicely.. as you prep the plates for service.. Want to blow you guests away.. here's what I do to add an authentic ITALIAN kick to this recipe: I spice up the flour ( garlic, oregano, paprika and pepper), chiffonade basil and add 1 can of artichoke hearts ( remove oil and liquid) to the dish.. Not a fan of artichoke hearts, sliced and teamed zucchini also work well with thus dish.. Plate up raw baby spinach, place chicken on top of the spinach and then spoon on lemon sauce. Take your tongs and place on lemon slice on the center of the chicken, sprinkle with basil and serve. Want to make it a full meal.. add a side of saffron rice with roasted tomatoes and garlic and your family will love it!! Good Luck! Spence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spencerbrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Maybe a little to much lemon flavor for my tastes. It was good enough to try again with less lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The sauce was extremely bitter (I presume from cooking the lemon slices in the sauce as it reduces). I should have read through the reviews more extensively and omitted the lemon slices while simmering the sauce, as I could see the taste improving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States